We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Giants House
from US$55.17
More Info
from US$93.23
More Info
from US$15.29
More Info
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
1,056
170
40
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,056
170
40
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews josie martin entrance fee steep driveway mosaic art mosaic work amazing garden giant house alice in wonderland every corner every turn grand piano magical place per adult hard work take your time bed and breakfast well worth the visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I know the steep hill will put some people off. However it is well worth the effort. It rewards you with a great view but the art is something else. I would say there is something for every taste. I would avoid if mobility is an issue as it is on the side of a hill in a sloping garden.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank whizzymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021

This was the highlight of our trip to Akaroa - can throughly recommend to anyone visiting Akaroa who had a gardening or artistic interest

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank mikedH4044EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Having seen magazine articles, my interest was caught ,and a visit was on the need to do list.
Clever clever mosaic artistry combined with an ever-changing plantscape saw the males dragged along enjoying their time. Well rewarded for our walk up from the village. Will go again. Very hard to follow the rules and not touch.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Q2890HAlizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Wow!!!
This place is amazing, how anyone can plan the garden around the sculptors or vis versa is beyond me, its the best. So much to see, so colourful, so clever absolutely love it, so worth a visit, i would love to of meet the lady who owns it

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank 786Nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Omg this place is awesome.. so much hard work over the years has gone into making these sculptures. Very impressive..

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Ainslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews