We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Giants House
from US$55.42
More Info
from US$93.66
More Info
from US$15.29
More Info
from US$2,056.87
More Info
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
1,055
170
40
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,055
170
40
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews josie martin entrance fee steep driveway mosaic art mosaic work amazing garden giant house alice in wonderland every corner every turn grand piano magical place per adult hard work take your time bed and breakfast well worth the visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Having seen magazine articles, my interest was caught ,and a visit was on the need to do list.
Clever clever mosaic artistry combined with an ever-changing plantscape saw the males dragged along enjoying their time. Well rewarded for our walk up from the village. Will go again. Very hard to follow the rules and not touch.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Q2890HAlizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Wow!!!
This place is amazing, how anyone can plan the garden around the sculptors or vis versa is beyond me, its the best. So much to see, so colourful, so clever absolutely love it, so worth a visit, i would love to of meet the lady who owns it

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank 786Nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Omg this place is awesome.. so much hard work over the years has gone into making these sculptures. Very impressive..

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Ainslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

We turned up, walked up the hill with 5 small children and 3 adults at 1:46 to be told that it was closed. The very small sign on the steps up do say that last entry is at 1:45. We were told it was closed. Disappointed children, I suggested they could at least stand and have a look from the ticket office only to be told no, there were not permitted to stand there.

The attitude of the staff was very disappointing. I get that they had a closing time, and a last entry but I think it was foolish of her to not even allow us to come through quickly. It would have been an easy $125 dollars for them. As that was how much we would have paid to have a look through their garden.

Very disappointing experience all round.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank ChchNZwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2021

We are so glad we were told to go to the Giants House!!! WOW!!!!! This place is absolutely incredible! The mosaic art & gardens are absolutely stunning! Loved the passion & work that's gone into these works of art. Lovely french music playing. I felt like we were in Barcelona or France!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews