We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Giants House
from US$54.82
More Info
from US$92.64
More Info
from US$12.23
More Info
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
1,050
170
40
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,050
170
40
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews josie martin entrance fee steep driveway mosaic art mosaic work amazing garden giant house alice in wonderland every corner every turn grand piano magical place per adult hard work take your time bed and breakfast well worth the visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are so glad we were told to go to the Giants House!!! WOW!!!!! This place is absolutely incredible! The mosaic art & gardens are absolutely stunning! Loved the passion & work that's gone into these works of art. Lovely french music playing. I felt like we were in Barcelona or France!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This garden is worth the visit. I have been to Akaroa many times and never visited. World class. Incredibly pretty garden and mosaics. Such talent and a beautiful old house as well.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank ams255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister and I loved the Giants House. The mosaics and the garden are wonderful, so much work and creativity. So glad we did this.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank DebbieNZ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had considered going other times with the family but at $22 each adult decided against it & the males had no interest. Went with a group of ladies & omg it was AMAZING!!

The views, the sound of the birds, the eclectic mosaics, the music playing, the house, the free fejoas, the colors we all absolutely loved it!!!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank MummaandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was absolutely incredible a must do when visiting Akaroa. An international attraction in its own right.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Robinson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews