We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
23
22
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
22
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews base jumpers living room within walking distance apartment macoroni angie accommodation view schilthorn waterfall church cheese
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Pos : Clean and quiet, beautiful location

Cons:
The rooms were so small, there is absolutely no place to even keep your luggage.
Location is beautiful but its very hard to get there. Its 15 minute uphill climb from train station and also the hotel has no elevators and we were in 3rd floor. Carrying the luggage through the small stairway was a nightmare.
Very noisy in night since the hotel also has a pub.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank asha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Horner Pub Hotel on a last minute weekend trip to Lauterbrunnen. The hotel is more a hostel with one shared bathroom per gender on each floor and sparse accommodations. The staff was perfectly friendly and was willing to hold our bags for several hours after check out. The pub is under the rooms and it can be loud if people are out on the front porch.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 421Traveler_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We have never stayed at the hotel but the Hornerpub is my favourite bar of all time.
We have stayed in the Lauterbrunnen valley on 5 different occasions and always spent every night at the Hornerpub. There is always a friendly fun atmosphere, good reasonable priced food and great beers. We have met people from all over the world at this bar, and many of the locals who we still keep in touch with. There is also a late night bar upstairs, guaranteed hangovers.
It's also a popular meeting place for people's into base jumping and other adventure sports, so if you want to meet like minded people and get advice this is the place to come.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DERWYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Angie our host is a gem of a person. We booked a small apartment but were upgraded to a very large 2 bed apartment for the same rate. She is very approachable and always reply you in detail before you book. Since it was sunday evening (had planned to buy stuff from Co-op next to Lauterbrunnen station) and we were late, I text her if she can buy some perishable breakfast items for us and keep it in apartment. She very kindly bought us all we asked for and even provided us some very special local cheese which was quite fresh and tasty. She didnt even charge for these. The apartment was clean and the view from the balcony terrace were just breathtakingly beautiful. Fully equipped kitchen, nice comfy beds, fast wifi, close to the station and supreme level of hospitality. What more one can ask for. Highly recommended and the price is considerably reasonable compared to general Switzerland rates.

Room Tip: beautiful views from balcony
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomanSattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This place is very clean but very basic. My husband and I got a room with two double beds. We had a desk in the corner and one chair. There is a closet that has a key so you can lock up your stuff. The closet is plenty big to hold a large paragliding kit. We also had two very small shelves next to the sink and a hook on the back of the door. Our sink did not have any water pressure on the cold side (we could only get a trickle) but the hot side was fine...and the water gets HOT! The shared bathroom was always clean and both the sink and shower had great water pressure. The pub down stairs is very popular with BASE jumpers who are an entertaining group.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank imasoccernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews