We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
103
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ren toiletries olive oil share tips huge walk in shower armona island peace and tranquility rainfall shower friend's home your disposal read a book boutique hotel beach towels local beaches gardens are beautiful private terrace get away from it all the main house
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed at Fazenda Nova for a week in March. What a wonderful find. The hotel is beautiful, stylish but homely at the same time with real fires, comfy sofas and lots of little snug areas to sit and read, listen to music or just relax. We were met by the owners which was a lovely welcome and the rest of the team are just superb. Diego helped us with advice on what to see around the area and recommendations for restaurants. And nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. We ate a couple of times at the hotel restaurant and food was outstanding, the menu is limited but simple, fresh and delicious. The area itself is lovely and very Portuguese. It was low season so places were sleepy but everything was open. Beaches are outstanding and you can see why the area is classified as unesco heritage site. A great find for us if you like fish was the harbour restaurant Casa Corvo at Fuseta which you can cycle to from hotel (they have bikes you can borrow) - fish straight from the sea onto charcoal BBQ and onto your plate and so inexpensive. Overall our stay was faultless, highly recommend Fazenda Nova.

Room Tip: Stayed in a Garden Suite, spacious and elegant with its own garden area at rear.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 958fot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We've stayed in many wonderful hotels and inns and masserias and guesthouses both domestically and abroad in many years of travel, and think Fazenda Nova may well be our winner for best in the world--and for us that's saying something after a couple of the places we stayed last year in Puglia. The FN owner and his wife win prizes for their design details and attention to space and light and human traffic flows and comforts; the staff are all simply fantastic. There are currently ten rooms (more like suites/apartments) with five more coming next year; each is totally private and with its own private patio or terrace or other outside space. The grounds are peaceful and gorgeous; the main building is beautiful and comfortable with an amazing vintage record collection (plus turntables with headphones) in the library. There's a lovely morning breakfast, an honor fridge/bar throughout the night dinner during the season. Tim, Marisa, Diego, and Gabriela have a network of taxis and car services and area eats and treats to suggest if one ever wants to leave the property, which I must say we tempted never to do, though we did.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Fred193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Stay at the Fazenda was a special experience. It is like a piece of heaven where you can find peace and tranquility. The staff is wonderful and they will do their best to make your stay unforgettable. Gabriela, Diego and Marisa became good friends of us. We loved the place and I hope we will again have the pleasure of staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We spent four nights at Fazenda Nova in late September and had a wonderful time. The attention to detail and thoughtfulness make this hotel a real treat. It is beautifully designed and decorated, the atmosphere is relaxed, it's cool but not intimidatingly so and the staff are exceptional; worthy of particular mention are Diego and Gabriella who were always on-hand to direct us to fantastic restaurants and beaches, their recommendations included the seemingly endless sandy beach on the Atlantic side of Armona Island and the super relaxed restaurant, Marisqueria Fialho, where we ate delicious clams in butter and garlic and char grilled sea bass.

We are already looking forward to our next visit to Fazenda Nova.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Staying at Fazenda we could have foregone the daily venturings outside and had enough to do/enjoy on its grounds (but obviously we had to do the rounds as it was only our first time in Algarve). It's like staying at a good friend's home (luxurious and modern one at that too!) - there is a pool, library, cabanas, patio and even artificial beach areas to hang out and lay back. Ideal for couples - it is one of the most un-hotel like places we've ever stayed at in the best of ways! The team is always happy to help, remember your names and take the time to recommend you with plenty of good ideas with places to go/eat around the area! Cannot recommend it more!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Denetrias C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews