We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
46
92
18
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
92
18
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful stay laundry lima receptionist river
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Wonderful hotel! Great staff! Amazing how the receptionist is also the cook! They cater to every need!

The breakfast and dinners were excellent. Laundry was very good and reasonable.
And best of all, the rooms were large and very modern.

Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Penciltoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

This hotel is similar to a Low cost hotel in US. We were only staying overnight in Ponte de Lima so we didn't need a luxury hotel for the night. It served our needs. The evening restaurant staff, one very nice woman, was so helpful with food, wine and ice as we couldn't leave the hotel because my husband had fallen earlier in our travels and could barely walk. We had an upper level room with a nice balcony to sit on to enjoy views and fresh air.

Room tip: Get upper floor to enjoy balcony and views
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DVenturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Spent two nights at this hotel in early September during the town's festival - Feiras Novas. If you have never been, definitely go. The fireworks were spectacular.

Even though our hotel room was located on the 1st floor, it was really quiet inside offering a great night's sleep. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the small terrace that came with our room. The staff were friendly and helped us navigate the activities going on in town.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anita49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is just great! The staff is very friendly and helpful!
Hotel is located near the river and close to the center.
Nice and comfortable beds, big shower, great view! Breakfast is nice.
I will recommend this hotel to my friends when they visit Portugal!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DeusRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Good location close to the absolutely beautiful Ponte De Lima old town. Rooms are wonderful and bright. Free parking everywhere in Ponte De Lima so parking not an issue.

Staff are not particularly friendly at all. Which is its only downfall.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews