We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$123
Agoda.com
$109
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rose C

Excellent location.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Dec 2023
Very good location. Short walk into old town,Xmas market and restaurants..
Staff very helpful.
Clean hotel everywhere
Pity restaurant closed Sundays and Mondays but advised to go to Chat cafe in shopping centre. 10 mins walk via the subway. Freshly coooked food was good.
Should have been told before booked!
Kettle and well stocked fridge in the room. Collect milk from breakfast. Breakfast large choice of everything..breads, fruits, cakes, cooked food,salads, ham, cheeses. Light airy restaurant.
Large room on 8th floor good views over the river. Grab rail in shower. No bath mat. Toiletries and soap provided.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Bring bath mat Book rooms high up overlooking the river Inside rooms overlooking the atrium
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $116
  • Vio.com
    $101
  • Priceline
    $109
0.2 km from Avalon Hotel & Conferences
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$390
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $390
  • Vio.com
    $309
  • Hotels.com
    $335
0.5 km from Avalon Hotel & Conferences
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $164
  • Agoda.com
    $104
  • Hotels.com
    $133
0.5 km from Avalon Hotel & Conferences
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    $452
  • Prestigia.com
    $435
  • Booking.com
    $456
0.4 km from Avalon Hotel & Conferences
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $99
  • Agoda.com
    $89
  • Priceline
    $96
0.2 km from Avalon Hotel & Conferences
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $214
  • Vio.com
    $192
  • Hotels.com
    $251
0.9 km from Avalon Hotel & Conferences
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $153
  • Priceline
    $149
  • Hotels.com
    $153
0.3 km from Avalon Hotel & Conferences
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $137
  • Vio.com
    $99
  • Hotels.com
    $126
0.3 km from Avalon Hotel & Conferences
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $323
  • Vio.com
    $279
  • Hotels.com
    $307
0.8 km from Avalon Hotel & Conferences
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Radissonhotels.com
  • Priceline
    $144
  • Booking.com
    $147
1.1 km from Avalon Hotel & Conferences
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
532
503
127
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
532
503
127
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus central market old town main road airport stops nice hotel excellent location bars and restaurants busy road mini bar star hotel few minutes walk porridge breakfast choices atrium zeppelin railway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2023 via mobile

My recent stay at this hotel was nothing short of a nightmare. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by a rude receptionist who seemed disinterested in providing any form of hospitality. Sadly, the unpleasant encounter with the receptionist was just the beginning of a series of disappointments during our stay.

Despite paying for a room suitable for four persons, we were assigned a double room with only sofa chairs as extra bedding. It was clear that the room was not designed or equipped to accommodate four individuals comfortably. The lack of proper beds and insufficient space made it impossible for all of us to rest properly. It was an unacceptable oversight on the part of the hotel to charge us for a room that clearly did not meet our basic needs.

Furthermore, the receptionist's dismissive attitude when we raised our concerns about the room was disheartening. Instead of offering a solution or showing any concern for our comfort, they simply brushed us off with indifference. Their lack of professionalism and customer service skills was evident throughout our interactions, leaving us feeling undervalued and disrespected as paying guests.

The overall condition of the room was also disappointing. The cleanliness was subpar, and there were signs of neglect and poor maintenance. Stains on the furniture and a general lack of attention to detail further contributed to our dissatisfaction.

It is essential for hotels to prioritize guest satisfaction and ensure that the rooms provided meet the advertised standards. In this case, we were not only given an inadequate room but also subjected to unprofessional and disrespectful treatment by the receptionist.

I strongly advise potential guests to think twice before booking a stay at this hotel. The rude receptionist and the false representation of room accommodations for four persons make it an establishment to avoid. Invest your money and time elsewhere, where you can receive the service and accommodations you deserve.

Room tip: We paid for family with 4 persons
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Resort47870236732
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2023

A beautiful , well situated hotel with a splendid view on the town.Very comfortable rooms . A wonderful breakfeast with a large choice of delicacies. I have two regrets:
-the poor accessibility because plenty of public works arond the railway station
-unsmiling reception , but its a phenomenon i have seen for many latvian people in the street perhaps due to the history and the proximity of war.

Room tip: Wait with impatience the end of the renovation of the railway station sector.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yaourt007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2023

Great value hotel. Good size room. Bathroom quite small but well designed and equipped. Great toiletries!
Room and bathroom spotless and nice decor. Great having a small fridge and good quality tea/coffee in the room. Breakfast choices excellent in pleasant well lit surroundings. Lots of fresh fruit, salads, hot and cold options. Lovely oat porridge, with homemade jam. Good selection of different breads. Great juices and different coffee options. Wish the water had been chilled - was tepid and unpleasant taste.
The hotel was next to a busy road and railway, plus dusty building works on one side. Glad I asked for a room facing the other direction. Double glazing good but, I prefer some fresh air too.
Wifi very good throughout the hotel.
The hotel takes sustainability seriously, using many recycled products, especially in bathrooms and toilet facilities. I was very impressed when I realised that in the accessible toilet near Reception, there were background woodland and birdsong sounds! Loved that. Great for people with autism issues.
All the Staff throughout the hotel were tremendously friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and always ready to offer advice. Really great assets to the hotel.

Downside
The position of the hotel is poor for walking up to the Old Town, as the cobbled streets and pavements are horrible if you have any mobility issues. I use a cane and it became exhausting to avoid tripping on not only cobblestones, but deep troughs. Anyone with visual impairments would find the hotel surroundings potentially dangerous for walking.

So glad I stayed here, and would highly recommend to anyone else.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lizzie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2023 via mobile

When we booked a room, we chose a room with a subscription: a view of the city or the river. Upon arrival, it turned out that the room has a view of the atrium. We had to pay extra for a suitable room with a town view.
The room was clean and when the window was closed there was no street noise heard inside.
At the breakfast, we had porridge, bacon, and eggs and tasteful coffee and pancakes.
Good location!

Room tip: Parking 20 eur
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tiigrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2023

I stayed just two nights - the hotel staff was friendly, especially the bar guy. The reception lady fixed a breakfast bag for my early departure. The room was a good size. In all everything, you would expect from a 4-star hotel. Excellent location and easy parking just outside the hotel

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews