We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Aloshio
Gotland, Sweden

It does the job

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jan 2024via mobile
Stayed a couple of days in February

Rooms felt less vintage and more “worn out and dirty”

The water did not work when we arrived but they told us they will fix it soon, still not fun when you needed to wash up after a flight

The breakfast was pretty meh but that is expected

However it did the job still
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$376
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $374
  • Agoda.com
    $301
  • Hotels.com
    $367
0.2 km from Hotel Garden Palace
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
$133
  • Expedia.com
    $132
  • Vio.com
    $126
  • Priceline
    $149
0.2 km from Hotel Garden Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $251
  • Agoda.com
    $145
  • Hotels.com
    $246
0.4 km from Hotel Garden Palace
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$117
  • Expedia.com
    $117
  • Vio.com
    $95
  • Priceline
    $131
0.3 km from Hotel Garden Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$153
  • Priceline
    $149
  • Expedia.com
    $152
  • Hotels.com
    $152
0.1 km from Hotel Garden Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$255
  • Expedia.com
    $345
  • Agoda.com
    $224
  • Hotels.com
    $338
0.8 km from Hotel Garden Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$124
  • Expedia.com
    $124
  • Vio.com
    $102
  • Hotels.com
    $124
0.4 km from Hotel Garden Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$162
  • Expedia.com
    $161
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Priceline
    $158
0.6 km from Hotel Garden Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
Radissonhotels.com
$212
  • Booking.com
    $213
  • Priceline
    $209
  • Expedia.com
    $212
1.2 km from Hotel Garden Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
$639
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $642
  • Official Site
    $636
  • Expedia.com
    $639
0.5 km from Hotel Garden Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
136
238
172
76
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
238
172
76
62
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2020 via mobile

Booked this hotel trough booking.com, when we got there the hotel was closed, after 15 min of trying to reach someone, a guy showed up, but he only spoke Latvian, had to take help from someone walking by to translate. We were send to another hotel where they had no space for us, we were again sent to the 3 hotel were we finally were able to check in after one hour of driving around in Riga.
In other words don't book this hotel and save yourself a lot of trouble.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DulceBlok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Booked this hotel via a booking site believing the adverts that this was an older but adequate hotel (the four star rating was most likely self-awarded but that was OK) and found that it has hardly any of the amenities it offers on its website.

The first red flag was having to pay on arrival rather than on check out (never seen this before) and the fact that check in took about 20 minutes. We also arrived early evening to the hotel looking closed and having to be let in through the gate by a security guard (this turned out to be at all hours).

Room was dated, the 'antique' furnite in the room worn out. Beds OK and at least bedding clean. Bathroom was OK but had broken mirror and shower tray drained very slowly. Loose floorboards meant that everything in the room shook when anyone walked.

Generally felt dark and worn out. At least it was quiet and very close to the centre of the old town. Second star is for the location.

It is a real shame as Riga is beautiful and we had a good time otherwise.

We will stick to branded hotels in future.

There is no swimming pool as the website states. There is no bar as the hotel decided to close it owing to complaints about prices. The lobby and other communal areas had an awful smell which my friend said was most likely a dirty mop being used.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank seanchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2019

We knew it wouldn't be some kind of luxury hotel before we got there, but sadly our expectations (while low) still wasn't met. The staff seems to hate their jobs, everything about the hotel is kitsch and worn down. We didn't get our room cleaned for our three days stay and had to ask multiple times for a TP-roll and new towels. The only thing they did was refill the minibar.
Beds were old, but decent.
Breakfast not terrible, but if a lot of people wants coffee you'll have to wait.

Should either be turned into a hostel or renovated completely in my opinion.

Location is flawless though!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vintern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

A Nice hotel in The center of old town.
Sorry but The breakfast without coffe or tea The first morning was not ok
The shower did not work properly but The room was clean and nice
To have four stars The hotel must do more
The kitchen staf did not Great The custemors 'good morning' and so on

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank LennartE53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2019

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. It is very central, very close to the main attractions and restaurants. Breakfast was ok, room was clean and spacious. I wouldn't mind staying there again if I revisit Riga.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews