We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$95
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Loreta A

Excellent stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
Good location in the old town. Very clean, very good breakfast. A nice SPA, but Turkish bath didn't work.
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Guest Services / Front Office at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Loreta A, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA for your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our great location in the Old Town of Riga, with our spa area and with the restaurant. Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Front office manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $155
  • Expedia.com
    $251
0.3 km from Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $326
  • Expedia.com
    $374
0.5 km from Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Tripadvisor
$639
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
  • Expedia.com
    $639
0.2 km from Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $126
  • Expedia.com
    $132
0.4 km from Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $102
  • Expedia.com
    $124
0.1 km from Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $243
  • Expedia.com
    $345
0.7 km from Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $149
  • Expedia.com
    $152
0.3 km from Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $326
  • Expedia.com
    $333
0.7 km from Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Priceline
    $158
0.7 km from Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Radissonhotels.com
$212
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $208
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (3,196)
Filter reviews
3,196 results
Traveller rating
1,708
1,164
215
67
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,708
1,164
215
67
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town nice hotel steam room recommend this hotel bars and restaurants central location superior room shopping centre city break quiet room the bus reception staff mini bar buffet breakfast visiting riga nice breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,196 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Reception Supervisor Kidia isn’t a professional. She is working with people and it’s not right to divide people by nationality. She is rude and angry. All the rest is great: location, breakfast, another staff, very clean and comfortable rooms

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dashekazubko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Guest Services / Front Office at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dashekazubko , We would like to thank you for choosing Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA and for taking the time to review your time with us! It is very important for us to know the opinion of our dear guests about how their stay in our hotel was. Your opinion is very important to us and we will definitely take it into account to improve the quality of our work! We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future at the Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA! Best wishes, Kitija Sallija Grundmane Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location, clean and comfortable. Cleaners in spa zone not polite and room located to inner yard where was some bar, in summer must be crowded and disturbing. Overall great stay, worth it. Easy accessible old town

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank etam2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Guest Services / Front Office at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Etam , We would like to thank you for choosing Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA and for taking the time to review your time with us! It is very important for us to know the opinion of our dear guests about how their stay in our hotel was. Your opinion is very important to us and we will definitely take it into account to improve the quality of our work! We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future at the Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA! Best wishes, Kitija Sallija Grundmane Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024

Excellent location, clean rooms, reasonable pricing. Children used SPA (pool and sauna) - were happy with that. We stayed for one night only, but it was enough to include this hotel in our "recommended list". (The only thing, I had a small concern with - mattress. I would prefer pocket spring over bonnell type of mattress).

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrius J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Guest Services / Front Office at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andrius, Thank you for staying at Wellton Centum Hotel & SPA. We are very pleased to hear such positive feedback regarding your experience at the Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to know, that you had a wonderful time staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Best Regards, Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Front office manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024

Very nice area, close to city center. Personnel was very accomodating and polite. I only stayed for 1 night but it was a nice experience. I recomend.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape254841
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Guest Services / Front Office at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2024

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Wellton Centum Hotel & SPA. We are very pleased to hear such positive feedback regarding your experience at the Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to know, that you had a wonderful time staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Best Regards, Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Front office manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

Nice located hotel. I was here last year too. The breakfast is still fine, quite good quality food, salads, veggies as well. I had to change the room due to a loud neighbour, but the staff was very kind and let me do that easily. Thanks for that! The hotel is quite good, although the floor carpit looks obsolete and dirty…

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank class_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Guest Services / Front Office at Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA for your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our great location in the Old Town of Riga, with our staff and with the restaurant. Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Kitija Sallija Grundmane, Front office manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews