We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$227
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Julia Pollard

Great location in Riga

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2023
A huge room for 3 of us. Lovely views over Riga. Nice and warm. Breakfast was simple. Hosts were very pleasant and very knowledgeable about the local area. Location was great (shops, loads of restaurants, close to Christmas markets, close to local parks, museums, escape rooms etc.) Would definitely return.
Date of stay: December 2022
Room Tip: Not as much variety at Breakfast as you may get in a bigger hotel.
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Agoda.com
    $145
  • Hotels.com
    $246
0.2 km from Boutique Hotel Kristofs
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$376
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $367
  • Agoda.com
    $301
  • Expedia.com
    $374
0.4 km from Boutique Hotel Kristofs
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
$117
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $95
  • Expedia.com
    $116
0.2 km from Boutique Hotel Kristofs
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$255
  • Expedia.com
    $345
  • Agoda.com
    $224
  • Hotels.com
    $338
0.6 km from Boutique Hotel Kristofs
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$133
  • Tripadvisor
    $132
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $132
0.5 km from Boutique Hotel Kristofs
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$124
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $103
  • Expedia.com
    $123
0.3 km from Boutique Hotel Kristofs
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$153
  • Tripadvisor
    $152
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $152
0.3 km from Boutique Hotel Kristofs
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$162
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $147
  • Expedia.com
    $161
0.6 km from Boutique Hotel Kristofs
Free Wifi
Pool
Radissonhotels.com
$212
  • Booking.com
    $213
  • Agoda.com
    $208
  • Expedia.com
    $211
0.8 km from Boutique Hotel Kristofs
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
$639
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    $636
  • Expedia.com
    $638
  • Booking.com
    $642
0.1 km from Boutique Hotel Kristofs
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
87
75
29
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
75
29
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town perfect english huge room visit riga quiet street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2023

Immaculate huge room (#31) breakfast was much better than we expected, better than some we've experienced from 5* hotels!
Quiet street right in the middle of everything. Staff were friendly, helpful and offered suggestions for meals and sights.
2 slight niggles room was very warm! And perhaps having a bottle of water in rooms?
We loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again if we visit Riga again.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jacquie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2021

We arrived around 5.30 pm, hoping to catch the opera at 7. A taxi brought us to the locked door of the hotel. Ringing the bell got no reaction. What to do? Some people came out, so we managed to squeeze in, and found an envelope at the reception desk with our name on it. Take lift, up one flight of stairs. I would not call it a "flight of stairs". More like a dark and narrow, and extremely steep ladder, that felt downright dangerous to squeeze ourselves and our suitcases up. The room itself was large and clean, but the beds looked like something you would expect to find in a camping cottage. Of course, it would be impossible to get a proper bed up that ladder. Bathroom looks clean, but stinks of sewage, pinch your nose if you have to go in there.
Going out, still hoping to catch the opera, we risked our necks again down the so called stairs, but faced again the problem: How to get in again once we go out? No explanation was given, an no one answered the management´s phone for the first ten tries. From other guests, we learned that they had received an email with a code for the door. On the eleventh try, we got an answer, and was texted the precious code.
I suppose not sending us the code is an honest mistake - but not warning guests that they will sleep in a death trap in case of a fire, and have to risk their necks every time they enter or leave their room, and that you have to manage your luggage up a so called staircase that a really big suitcase would not fit through, is unacceptable. We are in our sixties. Had we been a few years older we would not have been able to reach our room at all, and had we been told all of this when we booked the room, we would have stayed somewhere else.

Room tip: stay far away from the attic room
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hildeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

High ceilings. Big windows. Modern bathrooms. Good breakfast included. Pleasant staff. Central in old town. 10 mins from from main train station. Ver reasonable prices. What more do you need? Regular room service.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank RaezoR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

In a perfect location in the old town, our room was very clean with high ceilings and comfortable bed.
The breakfast was nice. The atmosphere is very pleasant, as were the owner/staff who were very kind and helpful.
We had a really nice experience and look forward to being back!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ClassicKaasik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

- Family Room 👍
- Easy Check-ın and Check - out
- very close parking
- in Old Town
- Very cosy and charming Lounge and Breakfast area.
Thank u Viktor, we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
See u one day again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FarAway562545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews