We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alexey P
Samara, Russia

Good hotel in a perfect place. Recommend

Review of Centra Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Nov 2019
Hotel is located in the perfect place. All Riga main attractions are in a short walking distance from the hotel. Hotel has very attentive and very responsive staff. I had a small personal request before the trip and they even exceeded my expectations making this happen. I really appreciate it!
Breakfast is good enough to start the day with a good mood.
Room where we lived was very big and had an amazing view to the city.
There are a lot of restaurants around, so you have plenty of choices for a good dinner.

The only thing that we disliked was dirty bathroom. It even had someone's hair inside when we arrived! So we needed to wash it by ourselves
It's a bit noisy in a room. Mostly because it has several night bars around. But we were so tired after our daily walks and it didn't bother us...
Date of stay: November 2019
Room Tip: Room 601 has an amazing view
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$132
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
0.3 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$123
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $123
0.2 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$354
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $354
0.6 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Radissonhotels.com
$212
  • Tripadvisor
    $212
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$638
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
0.3 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $256
  • Expedia.com
    $266
0.4 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $172
  • Expedia.com
    $250
0.3 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $125
0.1 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $242
  • Expedia.com
    $329
0.7 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $147
  • Expedia.com
    $161
0.7 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
318
315
84
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
315
84
19
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

I would like to say that the service of Michael at the recipient was very pleasant and helpfull
He was very nice and made our experience much better
We would be very happy if we would come back and see him and very sad if not

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GuyR1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

We spent 2 nights in this very good hotel in the Old Town of Riga. Our quiet rooms in 6 th floor war suites with a lot of accessories in the bath room. Breakfast was versatile: sparkling wine, different coffees, muslis, fried eggs, porridge, croissants etc.
Staff helpful and friendly.
Very nice stay

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank erkki r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2019

I guess the hotel has some quiet rooms but ours was not. It was right on the Main Street and the music goes on into the early morning. The bars adjacent are banging. There are still people on the street drinking at 9am some days.

It is very central. There are some good bars nearby and if you are there to party it is a good choice, if not specify a quiet room.

Our room did not get serviced one day either. No idea why but we did get some chocolate and small bottle of wine by way of an apology.

In the right circumstances an okay choice of hotel but not one we will go back to.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We spent 3 nights at the Rixwell Centra.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke very good English.
We had Room 201 which overlooked the busy street Audeja ilea. It was great to look out on the crowds of passers-by, people watching. At night the effective double glazing and complementary ear plugs (if required) kept out any late night street noise.
The room was tidy and neat with a powerful hot shower, also a mini bar and safe. On the down side the wardrobe space was very limited only 6 clothes hangers supplied and not much drawer space either.
Car parking all over Riga is expensive, expect to pay 15 to 20 Euros per day, the closest car park to the hotel was about 300 meters away.
Breakfast was excellent with a good range of tasty hot options as well as the usual cold fare.

Room tip: Rooms 201, 301 401 and 501 overlook the street and are a curious shape but spacey.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank philstreet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2019

The Hotel is in a great location in Riga. All of the tourist bits are easy walking distance. From the airport it is simple to catch the 22 bus..tickets from a little store outside the arrivals terminus...less than 3 euros for 2 people to centre of town. Best to get off at the second stop over the river and 5 minutes walk from there.
Reception greeting was good..lots of local information provided and a map given. Room was very spacious and clean. Bars galore outside but no noise for us..although we were not there at the weekend.
Some small negatives..there is no hotel bar so no real community area..breakfast was in the basement; a bit dingy, limited choice, acceptable but not great quality, room although fine and large was slightly dated and towels a bit worn, lift tiny..two plus small luggage is a tight fit.
Taxi can be arranged via hotel to airport at 15 euros fixed price.
Overall though no real complaints. The place gets 4 stars for me because of its great location; otherwise maybe 3 stars.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PSNorthWestUK186378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews