We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
louise t
London, United Kingdom

Great place and budget price

Review of Centra Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Dec 2018
The hotel is easy to find, in a central location and near to the bus station. Staff were very helpful and friendly. WiFi worked excellently including for streaming. We got upgraded to a junior suite, it was very large so I feel a standard room would have been spacious. Had a bath, a deep one! And shower. Water pressure good, and hot. Minibar/fridge, a safe, complimentary tea/coffee. Big tv. Not black out curtains but it wasn’t bright when we stayed. Wasn’t noisy at all, didn’t need complimentary ear plugs. Provided soap, shower gel, lotion, conditioner, cotton pads and q-tips, nail files, etc. Bright and neutral decor. Hairdryer in room. Breakfast served 7-11 which is always a huge bonus. A wide range of hot and cold options, cheese meats yoghurt - enough for vegetarians to be full, possibly not vegans. Hot drinks machine, water cooler, sparkling wine, juices and flavoured waters. Apparently there were some gluten and dairy free options too.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $140
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $360
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    $501
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $209
  • Expedia.com
    $269
0.7 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $135
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $127
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $141
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $140
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $153
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $160
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
318
315
84
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
315
84
19
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2018

Clean and comfortable. Great location right in the middle of Riga old town at a very reasonable price.
Good and varied breakfast buffet but be aware that they do not serve dinner or alcohol although there is a mini-bar in your room
Helpful and friendly staff.
Would recommend that you get a room as high as possible as the centre of Riga can be quite noisy at night (until the early hours).

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank DgsSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2018

Very welcoming and easy to find, room was good size, clean and well finished but a lack of storage shelves, same in the bathroom, lovely finish, clean and functional but no shelves to put your bits and pieces, mini bar and large bed, satellite tv,

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewward1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

This is our second trip to Riga and our second time at a Rixwell Hotel and again it didn't disappoint. The Hotel is in a perfect spot for enjoying the old and new towns on foot. There is some nightlife close by, it's a city after all but it wasn't a nusience.
Our room was spotless and adequately equipped. The hotel staff were very polite and friendly (Latvian people are lovely anyway). The only thing missing was a hotel bar to relax in but there were plenty close by to choose from.
All-in-all, a thoroughly enjoyable Christmas city break.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OliAna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2018

Just returned from a 3 night stay and I have nothing negative to report. Room was very clean and extremely spacious with huge bed, powerful shower, well maintained and serviced daily. We were surrounded by bars yet never heard a sound from the outside. Room was very warm/hot and with it touching -10 outside it was great. Safe (free) and Mini-Bar (not free!) in the room. Breakfast was the usual continental buffet breakfast with a few hot items and was adequate. All staff were pleasant. Check-in was speedy. Location is superb, in the Old Town and only 3 mins walk from St Peters. Recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Coombsy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

A really nice place to stay with a beautiful view in the central part of the oldtown.

It is a really great place to stay if you are having a business trip and the time is important for you.

You can manage to reach every part of the city pretty fast.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MantasKazlavickas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews