We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DgsSurrey
Newbury, United Kingdom

Excellent Location

Review of Centra Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Dec 2018
Clean and comfortable. Great location right in the middle of Riga old town at a very reasonable price.
Good and varied breakfast buffet but be aware that they do not serve dinner or alcohol although there is a mini-bar in your room
Helpful and friendly staff.
Would recommend that you get a room as high as possible as the centre of Riga can be quite noisy at night (until the early hours).
Date of stay: December 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$312
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $312
0.6 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$227
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $227
1.3 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$183
  • Tripadvisor
    $183
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $193
  • Expedia.com
    $199
0.3 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $151
  • Expedia.com
    $162
0.3 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $253
  • Hotel Website
0.7 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $141
0.1 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $177
  • Expedia.com
    $189
0.2 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $145
  • Expedia.com
    $155
0.2 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $190
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
318
315
84
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
315
84
19
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2018

Very welcoming and easy to find, room was good size, clean and well finished but a lack of storage shelves, same in the bathroom, lovely finish, clean and functional but no shelves to put your bits and pieces, mini bar and large bed, satellite tv,

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewward1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

This is our second trip to Riga and our second time at a Rixwell Hotel and again it didn't disappoint. The Hotel is in a perfect spot for enjoying the old and new towns on foot. There is some nightlife close by, it's a city after all but it wasn't a nusience.
Our room was spotless and adequately equipped. The hotel staff were very polite and friendly (Latvian people are lovely anyway). The only thing missing was a hotel bar to relax in but there were plenty close by to choose from.
All-in-all, a thoroughly enjoyable Christmas city break.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OliAna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2018

Just returned from a 3 night stay and I have nothing negative to report. Room was very clean and extremely spacious with huge bed, powerful shower, well maintained and serviced daily. We were surrounded by bars yet never heard a sound from the outside. Room was very warm/hot and with it touching -10 outside it was great. Safe (free) and Mini-Bar (not free!) in the room. Breakfast was the usual continental buffet breakfast with a few hot items and was adequate. All staff were pleasant. Check-in was speedy. Location is superb, in the Old Town and only 3 mins walk from St Peters. Recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Coombsy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

A really nice place to stay with a beautiful view in the central part of the oldtown.

It is a really great place to stay if you are having a business trip and the time is important for you.

You can manage to reach every part of the city pretty fast.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MantasKazlavickas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We are here now and I can honestly say that this hotel is great value.
Staff are all so smiley and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious with daily cleaning if you would require it.We have a junior suite at front of hotel.New windows eliminate noise issues mentioned in other reviews. Sleeping well with no disturbances.Good variety at breakfast also. Something for every taste. Location of hotel is great. Most of where you would want to go is only few minutes away. So for value and location we will be returning and I'll be recommending this hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews