We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Coombsy1999
Sunny Salford, Manchester, England

Great Hotel in Great Location

Review of Centra Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Dec 2018
Just returned from a 3 night stay and I have nothing negative to report. Room was very clean and extremely spacious with huge bed, powerful shower, well maintained and serviced daily. We were surrounded by bars yet never heard a sound from the outside. Room was very warm/hot and with it touching -10 outside it was great. Safe (free) and Mini-Bar (not free!) in the room. Breakfast was the usual continental buffet breakfast with a few hot items and was adequate. All staff were pleasant. Check-in was speedy. Location is superb, in the Old Town and only 3 mins walk from St Peters. Recommended.
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$139
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $139
0.3 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
$133
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
0.3 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$133
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$178
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hotel Website
1.3 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$170
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $169
0.8 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $256
  • Expedia.com
    $289
0.4 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $220
  • Hotel Website
0.7 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $123
  • Expedia.com
    $130
0.1 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $148
  • Expedia.com
    $212
0.2 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $179
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Centra Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
318
315
84
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
315
84
19
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

A really nice place to stay with a beautiful view in the central part of the oldtown.

It is a really great place to stay if you are having a business trip and the time is important for you.

You can manage to reach every part of the city pretty fast.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MantasKazlavickas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We are here now and I can honestly say that this hotel is great value.
Staff are all so smiley and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious with daily cleaning if you would require it.We have a junior suite at front of hotel.New windows eliminate noise issues mentioned in other reviews. Sleeping well with no disturbances.Good variety at breakfast also. Something for every taste. Location of hotel is great. Most of where you would want to go is only few minutes away. So for value and location we will be returning and I'll be recommending this hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Stayed for a few days recently and loved the location. It was right in the heart of the old town. Step outside and you are spoiled for choice for restaurants.

Inside the hotel however was a different matter. I have not seen such a brown room since the 1960s. Even the tiles in the bathroom were dark brown. A bit depressing even when the bedroom carpet is dark brown also. That said, the room was clean and the bed very comfy. The bathroom was very modern in style and had a great shower. The bedroom windows opened out a good bit for fresh air but unfortunately the noise from the bar across the road intruded all through the night and the cigarette smoke intruded into the room due, I think to the narrow streets and high buildings.

There is no lounge in the hote to sit in the evening bar a few armchairs beside reception but then most people head out for dinner and don't return till bedtime anyway.

I found the breakfast adequate enough. There was a coffee machine which is always a bonus. Staff were very nice especially the very hard working lady in the breakfast room.

It's a good place to stay for exploring the area and lively with shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ladybirdBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Hotel is right in the Old Town. Sounds fine but the taxis, all of them, rip you off to get there. The streets are not only cobbled but very uneven, very difficult for anyone other than the young and strong. There's not a level footpath in the town, especially around the hotel. The room was fine, nice and spacious with minibar and safe. Bed was comfortable and there was complimentary water and bathroom products. There are, however, two nightclubs right across the road and they are open all night, even until 9.00am! Noise is not serious but it is annoying and I got very little sleep. Breakfasts were unexciting, although I wouldn't have starved. Staff were helpful and friendly. But it just didn't do it for me. I'll stay in sister hotel, Rixwell Wellton & Spa, if |I return.

Room tip: Stay at sister hotel, Rixwell Wellton and Spa!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel.
Friendly staff.
Clean room.
Good breakfast.
Very central hotel with hood restaurants around.
We will definitely recommend this hotel as it is very good value for money.
Thank you for a comfortable snd welcoming sray.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews