We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$156
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Explorer250376

3 nights in Riga

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Great hotel, lovely and friendly staff and very centrally located. It was also very good value for money. The breakfast was also good and plentiful wit a great deal of choice. Perhaps the only suggestion I would make is that they provide a non-dairy alternative to milk at breakfast. I am sure one only had to ask and they would have provided it however.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$202
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $202
0.4 km from Hotel Gutenbergs
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
$108
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hotel Gutenbergs
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$247
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $247
0.1 km from Hotel Gutenbergs
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$183
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $183
0.4 km from Hotel Gutenbergs
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$99
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel Gutenbergs
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$104
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Hotel Gutenbergs
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Radissonhotels.com
$151
  • Tripadvisor
    $151
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Hotel Gutenbergs
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $227
  • Expedia.com
    $261
0.2 km from Hotel Gutenbergs
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $321
  • Hotel Website
0.7 km from Hotel Gutenbergs
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $111
  • Expedia.com
    $131
0.4 km from Hotel Gutenbergs
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
610
342
107
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
610
342
107
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant wooden beams old town junior suite excellent location charming hotel top floor visiting riga bars and restaurants quiet street central location comfortable rooms breakfast was excellent three nights breakfast room cathedral heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2024

The bed was to our taste a bit too soft but we managed to sleep well due to lack of sleep. Rooms are a bit oldfashioned but it suits the overall style with old things around. Nice breakfast. Keys are old style and need to leave them to the reception (open 8-22). Location is right in the heart of old Riga.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pasi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Everything was clean, beds were really comfortable, hotel staff are amazing, very kind and supportive personal, enjoyed my stay. Also the breakfast was very good and tasty, especially the mini croissants and omelette. And the rooftop restaurant is one of the best in Riga, excellent 💯👍🏼 Our waiter was Kārlis, we want to say big thanks to him, because he made our stay even more special, he made our evening excellent from the start till the end.
He is very polite, caring, knowledgeable about vines and champagne. And he surely knows how to make the best pictures in restaurant 😎👍🏼

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escape24407364675
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2024

Nice and cozy hotel in the heart of Riga.
The atmosphere, design of rooms and service is something that gives joy for the whole trip.
Service and kindness of people working in the hotel should be pointed out separately. Leo and nice lady at the reception were extremely helpful and kind.
I will be glad to stay at Hotel Gutenberg during my next visit to Riga.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 3,100,855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2024

The best impressions I have about the wonderful stuff team in this hotel. They were very professional and also helpful and friendly, and that made my stay in this hotel like at home. Also breakfast was very nice. Room was classic with a little bit of manor house style. And of course location in the old town is great and gives a special feeling of history touch.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ieva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2024

It is difficult to categorize the Hotel Gutenbergs: it is a boutique hotel, with less than 50 fascinating rooms; it is an historic hotel, one of its conjoined buildings dating to the 17th century; but it is also an affordable hotel, especially for a short break. I loved my stay there, and would seek it out again.
Now ... the buildings are old, the floors are not always flat, there is a faint mustiness to the place. Plumbing and bathrooms seem to be modern, however, without intruding on the historic aesthetic. Further, the location is perfect for exploring Vecriga, the complimentary breakfast superb, and the staff helpful and attentive. A particular shout-out goes to the multi-lingual front desk attendant during the days.
There is no parking to speak of, but the hotel is easily accessed by bus from the airport, and the train station is a not uncomfortable walk away. The rooftop restaurant is well regarded, but there are superb restaurants all around the hotel.
Again, I will seek the Gutenbergs out again.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews