We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$185
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
julie88888888
Yarm, United Kingdom

Not great

Review of Old Riga Plaza
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jul 2023
Best thing is location as very central. Could only pay by cash and not card as not working. No milk or coffee in room. Noisy. No TV channels. Stayed 5 nights and breakfast very samey. No hot food and fruit only ever oranges. Friendly reception.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $376
  • Agoda.com
    $300
  • Hotels.com
    $367
0.3 km from Old Riga Plaza
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $133
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Old Riga Plaza
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $222
  • Agoda.com
    $145
  • Hotels.com
    $246
0.4 km from Old Riga Plaza
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    $636
  • Booking.com
    $642
  • Hotels.com
    $639
0.4 km from Old Riga Plaza
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $117
  • Agoda.com
    $95
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Old Riga Plaza
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $153
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $152
0.1 km from Old Riga Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $255
  • Agoda.com
    $224
  • Hotels.com
    $338
0.8 km from Old Riga Plaza
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $124
  • Agoda.com
    $103
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Old Riga Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $162
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Old Riga Plaza
Free Wifi
Pool
Radissonhotels.com
$212
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $208
  • Booking.com
    $213
1.2 km from Old Riga Plaza
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
0
3
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
0
3
3
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2023 via mobile

Small and cute hotell, we got a room with a “big double bed” it was maybe 150cm…
The breakfast could be a lot better. Otherwise very cute, clean and nice hotel. The staff was nice and helpful.
It was relatively central and close to restaurants and shops.
There was a bar in the same street which made a lot of noise at night:/

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Odyssey32769256692
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2023

The location of this place is excellent, really central and easy to get around. But unfortunately the hotel itself is not that great on the whole.

On first look the room looked basic but nice, but on further inspection there were hairs in the bedsheets, the floor was dirty and they only give you 1 very thin, poor quality pillow each. Also please be warned that the wardrobe is not fixed to the wall and it nearly came crashing down on me when I opened it for the first time.

Sleep quality was extremely bad - no sound proofing whatsoever and the light fitting was loudly rattling whenever the person in the room above moved around. So much so we ended up having to dismantle part of it in the middle of the night. Reception closes at 7pm so you are pretty much fending for yourself after that!

The bathroom was clean and functional however they only gave us 1 toilet roll for the entire trip. We had to ask reception for another and they begrudgingly handed over 1 and seemed weird about it.

The room wasn't cleaned during our stay even though we left the sign on the door handle - we stayed 3 nights and did not see a cleaner at any point, anywhere.

I can't comment on breakfast as we didn't book it - it seemed expensive for what it was so we opted out.

Annoyingly they didn't take card payment so we had to go and get cash out to pay our bill - inconvenient. And then they had an issue with putting together a receipt for us - so much so we just gave up.

Overall, a very basic hotel verging on poor. But if you can overlook the faults and don't mind slumming it a bit, then it is a really great location. If you prefer a more luxurious experience then definitely book somewhere else.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dianaflanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2023

Pros: Location. But for those, who will be there by car: keep in mind, that the hotel has no parking and parking availability in the street is limited and expensive!

Cons: This hotel seemed good at first sight, but everything is so poorly planned and run there, that negative surprises came one after another, literally:
- TV channels didn't work. And as I see plenty of previous comments, which also indicated same problem, it's obvious that nobody from the hotel staff cares about that;
- bathroom, especially the floor, is very cold;
- ridiculous: there is a kettle in the room, but no coffee nor tea bag. Of course, if you admire to drink plain hot water - that's fine:)
- breakfast is just parody: poor choice, terrible coffee; starts only at 09.00 am. Definitely to late, especially if you have business trip. Advice: don't waste your time and money for such like "breakfast";
- soundproofing in the room is zero;
Overall: the pictures and the description on booking.com doesn’t match the reality. So, as couple of the previous commentators already indicated - taking into account all the disadvantages of the property, this is rather hostel but not hotel. It's just a pity, that I didn't notice those negative comments before my stay:(

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rammst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews