We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$153
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tina E
San Diego, California

Good place to stay, great value for your money.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jan 2024
Great location for a hotel. Room was small but clean, bathroom spacious. The hotel is walking distance to hop on hop off bus stop, all the restaurants, bars, scenery, but it is located in a quiet area. Breakfast was amazing.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$98
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $98
0.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Riga Old Town
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$511
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Hilton Garden Inn Riga Old Town
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$249
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $249
0.5 km from Hilton Garden Inn Riga Old Town
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Radissonhotels.com
$139
  • Tripadvisor
    $139
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Hilton Garden Inn Riga Old Town
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $228
  • Expedia.com
    $236
0.2 km from Hilton Garden Inn Riga Old Town
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $109
  • Expedia.com
    $126
0.2 km from Hilton Garden Inn Riga Old Town
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $189
  • Expedia.com
    $262
0.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Riga Old Town
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $322
  • Expedia.com
    $396
0.8 km from Hilton Garden Inn Riga Old Town
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $109
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Hilton Garden Inn Riga Old Town
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $112
  • Hotel Website
    $132
0.2 km from Hilton Garden Inn Riga Old Town
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
201
51
24
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
51
24
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location place to stay when visiting comfy pillows old town eggs to order tram bus front office manager floor heating in the bathroom breakfast each morning great hotel to stay room cleaning room upgrade late check recommend this hotel great room stayed for two nights nice hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

Wery good hotel and you can get a parking space for an extra fee! the team is super helpful. because there were not many people in the hotel, we got a higher class room as soon as we arrived, very nice rooms, silence and peace! the restaurant has a very good atmosphere, we were only there for drinks, but I am sure that the food is of very high quality! the bartender makes the best aperol spritz I've ever had🫵🏻🫶🏻🤌

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 999janise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2023

Great location, lovely rooms. Staff all really friendly. Parking underneath the hotel. Only down sides, breakfast at 25euro is not worth it unless included in a B&B deal. There are signs on all tables that omelets are available on request but when I requested one, was told not available that day ! It is a good hotel though & would definitely return.

Room tip: Get a B&B deal or Room only and go elsewhere for breakfast. No Uber in Latvia yet - Bolt works well and easy Bolt pick-up spot at airport
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SaltsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

We spent 2 nights at this centrally located hotel.

We checked in at 11PM to a VERY rude receptionist. Our room was actually ready, but due to constant power outages the computers and elevators weren't working, so we had to wait for the power to return for an hour.
We then climbed to the 5th floor (as the elevators were still not working), to room 520, which was a standard twin room we booked with points.

The room was overlooking the next door building (no view at all), featured 2 beds, a TV, an empty minibar, a safe, a desk with chair, an armchair and a coffee table.
The A/C was good.

The bathroom was small, with no tub and featured a shower, a toilet, a sink and Crabtree&Evelyn dispensers.

Breakfast at the Beef Room was surprisingly good (for a Garden Inn). I've written a separate review about it.

Bottom line - this is a basic hotel with minimal services, a central location in the old town and a good breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheShis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2023

The hotel is centrally located in the Old Town, surrounded by various Restaurants, Cafes and Bars. Approx. 10 minute walk from Riga Bus Station.
Room is spacious and clean, with comfy pillows and huge bed. Small fridge is a plus. Wifi is fast.
Lastly, thank you for making my Birthday extra special. Received a complementary fruit platter.
Overall it was an awesome stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Navigate52350237188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2023

Nice hotel, good location, clean room. The only down side was the breakfast - very poor selection considering 25 EUR charge. Good hotel for the city break. Liked the Halloween decorations in the main lobby too :)

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michał T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews