We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$119
Hotels.com
$108
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Trip.com
$95
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Moda

Good value for money

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2024
Pleasant hotel, a bit old fashioned, but completely ok. Very quiet, had a good couple of nights sleep, hotel room was spacious, breakfast had bacon, eggs, pancakes, porridge, fruit, yoghurt, croissants, cheese and ham etc. Very central location. Nice staff.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janis Vinerts, General Manager at Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2024
Dear ModikaMoi,
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you found it quiet, which allowed for a good night's sleep. We understand that our style may be considered a bit old-fashioned, but we're pleased that it was completely satisfactory for your needs.

It's great to know that you enjoyed our spacious hotel rooms and that our breakfast offerings met your expectations. We strive to provide a variety of options to cater to all tastes, and we're happy that you found something you enjoyed.

Our central location is something we take pride in, and we're thrilled that it was convenient for you during your stay. We're also pleased that you found our staff to be nice; providing friendly and helpful service is important to us.

We appreciate your review and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.Best Regards, Agnese Deicmane Quality specialist
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$126
  • Priceline
    $142
  • Vio.com
    $104
  • Expedia.com
    $106
0.1 km from Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$245
  • Hotels.com
    $256
  • Vio.com
    $209
  • Expedia.com
    $261
0.4 km from Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
$248
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $200
  • Agoda.com
    $147
  • Hotels.com
    $202
0.5 km from Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$299
  • Hotels.com
    $388
  • Agoda.com
    $264
  • Expedia.com
    $395
0.9 km from Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$117
  • Expedia.com
    $99
  • Agoda.com
    $90
  • Priceline
    $132
0.3 km from Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$183
  • Hotels.com
    $183
  • Priceline
    $180
  • Expedia.com
    $183
0.2 km from Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$121
  • Hotels.com
    $102
  • Expedia.com
    $103
  • Hotel Website
    $107
0.3 km from Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$295
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $281
  • Expedia.com
    $247
  • Priceline
    $295
0.7 km from Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$132
  • Expedia.com
    $131
  • ZenHotels.com
    $111
  • Priceline
    $146
0.4 km from Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Radissonhotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $151
  • Priceline
    $148
  • Expedia.com
    $151
1.2 km from Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveller rating
465
600
289
91
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
465
600
289
91
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus mini bar nice hotel ironing board breakfast buffet stayed for nights budget hotel central market city break top floor yogurt edge centre minibar kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2024 via mobile

Warm recommendation.Room was basic. The price is relative to the quality. Hotel’s location is perfect and it is very quiet - near but still on a quiet street. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Breakfast was ok, every day the same, but still tasty.
I would go again.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 953sonjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Old Riga Palace, General Manager at Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you choosing Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel for your recent visit to Riga, and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay.

We are pleased that you found our hotel to be a basic yet suitable option at a fair price. Providing affordable accommodations without compromising on comfort is important to us, and we are glad that you found the value to be satisfactory. Additionally, we are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel's perfect location on a quiet street near the city center.

It brings us joy to hear that our staff members were friendly and helpful during your stay. Providing exceptional service to our guests is our top priority, and we are grateful for your recognition of our team's efforts.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast offerings, and we are glad that you found it tasty despite the limited variety.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel in the future for another enjoyable stay. If there is anything else we can assist you with or if you plan to visit us again, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Warm regards,

Jānis Prikuls
Front Office Manager
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2024 via mobile

Location of the hotel is brilliant. Everything in the old town is easily accessible. The hotel itself is very basic – but I am aware there are better rooms you can upgrade to. However, it’s just a base and somewhere to rest your head at night. Served its purpose for us and had everything we needed.
Breakfast was ok – not the best – but again, I didn’t have massive expectations around it anyway. There were a small variety of options and plenty of coffee.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank greenavalentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Old Riga Palace, General Manager at Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Dear Greenavalentina,


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you appreciated the brilliant location of our hotel, making it easy to explore the old town. We understand that our standard rooms may be basic, and we do offer upgraded options for guests seeking additional comfort.

Your understanding of our hotel as a base for rest is noted, and we're glad to know it served its purpose for your stay. Regarding breakfast, we appreciate your input, and we'll use your comments to improve and enhance our offerings.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and providing you with an even more enjoyable experience.

Best regards,

Karīna Mihalkina
Front office manager
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Rooms are cold, smells bad. Air conditionair is sooooo loudly. I stayed prev in 3 stars hotels, but this one... max 2 stars. I'm really curious how this place have 4 stars and for what.... Location is good, but thats it what is good about this place.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seaside152302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager Old Riga Palace, General Manager at Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024


Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate your honest feedback.

We're sorry to hear about the issues you encountered, such as the temperature in the rooms, unpleasant odors, and noise from the air conditioning. Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the relevant teams to address and rectify these issues promptly.

We value your input, and if there's anything specific you'd like to discuss further or if you have suggestions on how we can improve, please feel free to reach out. We take your feedback seriously and are committed to making the necessary improvements.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused, and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best regards,

Jānis Prikuls
Front Office Manager
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2023

I stayed several times in Riga, and this was the worst experience (and I didn't stayed earlier in Kempinski :)). The hotel is in good location in the very Old Town, and that's it. They boast about 4 stars, but they really worth two (ok, three). This hotel really needs some renovation and improvementand not in design but in elementary things, especially in the heating and other facilities. The first room they gave me was pretty cold, with not working heating in the bathroom and loud ventilation, which is impossible to turn off (it is in all the hotel, but in other rooms it is not so loud). When I asked for another room, they offered me 6th floor in the attic with complicated low ceiling/roof and cold as well. After all I stayed in the first floor (thanks to receptionist, they found it!), room a bit more spacious, because all the rooms are very small with tiny shower cabin. It was room with a view to garbage containers, but that was really best choice from free apartments, and one can not look through the window, better to take a stroll in Riga.
The price is really ok, but the conditions require to be more attentive to the guests. But the breakfast was really good, and that is another good side.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vaidas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janis Vinerts, General Manager at Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Dear VaidasJ_12
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your recent stay with us. We genuinely appreciate your honesty, and we apologize for the challenges you encountered during your visit.

We're sorry to hear about the issues with heating, ventilation, and the room conditions. Please rest assured that we take these concerns seriously, and we will address them promptly to ensure a more comfortable experience for our guests in the future. Your comments regarding the room choices and view are duly noted.

On a positive note, we're glad you enjoyed the breakfast, and we appreciate your acknowledgment of our pricing.

We value your feedback as it provides us with valuable insights for improvement.Agnese Deicmane Quality specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2023

Fairly decent hotel, breakfast isnt the best if you enjoy a decent fry in the mornings forget it.
Latvians are not tge friendliest people, not like Irish people so quite different to get used to.
I really enjoyed my stay and Riga and this hotel,the city has si much to offer and lots of history, great architecture and culture. The only thing that let the place down is the unfriendly manner of the latvian people.

Kare
Ireland

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jānis Vīnerts, General Manager at Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2023

Dear Kare,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay in Riga and at our hotel. We appreciate your honest comments.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the city and had a positive experience at our hotel. Riga indeed has a rich history, beautiful architecture, and a vibrant culture to explore.

We understand that cultural differences can sometimes impact interactions, and we appreciate your understanding in this regard. Friendliness and cultural norms can vary from place to place, and it can take some time to adjust to different social dynamics.

Your feedback about breakfast is noted, and we will consider ways to enhance our breakfast offerings to better accommodate all guests.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even more enjoyable stay.Agnese Deicmane Quality specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews