We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Autumn leaves
United States

Super convenient location and stay

Review of Hotel Justus
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jun 2023
Enjoyed our stay here right in a perfect location to walk into the Old Town. The hotel has a quirky cozy feeling and the staff are delightful and friendly. The lobby is nice to sit with big comfy chairs. Our room overlooked the town and had remnants left of the brick in the building. Beds comfy and we requested 2 pillows .:-)
Tea facilities provided. Room was spacious and comfortable. A shout out to the housekeeping staff for exemplary work. Breakfast was good . Enjoyed the hard boiled eggs and potatoes as well as the green mixed salad and pancakes. Great stay!
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: Upper floors for quieter nights. Elevator access. No parking.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Justus Riga, General Manager at Hotel Justus, responded to this review
Responded 19 Jun 2023
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your great staying experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.
We are pleased that the rooms and facilities as well as the quality of breakfast contributed to making your stay a great one. We will be glad seeing you again next year for another amazing experience.
On behalf of our team, I sincerely thank you for staying with us.

Kind regards,
Einars Klukovics
Front Office Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$290
  • Expedia.com
    $257
  • Hotels.com
    $306
  • travelup.com
    $288
0.0 km from Hotel Justus
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$170
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $174
  • Agoda.com
    $136
  • Hotels.com
    $178
0.3 km from Hotel Justus
Free Wifi
$123
  • Expedia.com
    $128
  • Agoda.com
    $113
  • Priceline
    $143
0.4 km from Hotel Justus
Free Wifi
Pool
$529
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $525
  • Expedia.com
    $529
  • Hotels.com
    $528
0.5 km from Hotel Justus
Free Wifi
Pool
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $359
  • eDreams
    $237
  • Hotels.com
    $358
0.7 km from Hotel Justus
Free Wifi
Pool
$165
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $151
  • Priceline
    $147
  • Vio.com
    $147
0.2 km from Hotel Justus
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$117
  • Expedia.com
    $123
  • Agoda.com
    $101
  • Priceline
    $138
0.5 km from Hotel Justus
Free Wifi
Pool
$119
  • Expedia.com
    $119
  • Agoda.com
    $95
  • Vio.com
    $102
0.6 km from Hotel Justus
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$177
  • Expedia.com
    $177
  • ZenHotels.com
    $165
  • Priceline
    $173
0.4 km from Hotel Justus
Free Wifi
Pool
$166
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $166
  • Priceline
    $163
  • Expedia.com
    $166
1.1 km from Hotel Justus
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
486
389
100
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
486
389
100
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town quirky hotel reception staff room was large quiet street within easy walking distance cold meats pancakes visiting riga three nights breakfast room yogurt bars and restaurants heart centre cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2023 via mobile

We had a fantastic 5 night stay in this hotel! The location is perfect, nestled in a pretty but quiet residential street close to Dome & the Town Hall squares, within easy walking distance of the main historical sights and lots of restaurants and bars. Our room (205) was, beautifully decorated, pretty spacious and had a good shower/bathroom. The staff were all welcoming and helpful and as a gluten-intolerant person I was very happy to find that the excellent buffet breakfasts offered lots of variety of things I could eat (e.g. boiled eggs, a very tasty hot potato & bacon dish, cheeses and salad etc), while my partner could also enjoy the little pastries etc. The breakfast room, like the other public areas of the hotel, is decorated in a lovely way, with period/ old aesthetic but not frumpy or overly fussy. There wasn't a kettle in our room so you can't make tea/coffee but there is a little mini -bar fridge that has room to fit a bottle of water/wine in, which in summer is ideal. The hotel is also really easy to get to from the airport, No. 22 bus takes you c.5 mins walk away.
Overall, an excellent experience and highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LittleRedLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Justus Riga, General Manager at Hotel Justus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2023

Dear Laura. Thank you for taking the time to share your great staying experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It was our pleasure to welcome you Hotel Justus on your recent travels to Riga.
Our prime location in the center of the heart of Old town gives our guests convenient access to the many shops, restaurants and major attractions not to mention is within walking distance to transportation.

Your kind praises about our staff are appreciated will inspire our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service for each and every stay.
Thank you for highlighting our rich breakfast buffet with local specialties, which provides a lot of energy for the day.


Laura, thank you once again and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Justus in the future.


Kind regards,
Einars Klukovics
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2023 via mobile

We booked via Expedia on a package and got a good deal. The hotel is in the Old Town in a great location, but in a quiet street. You are only a few minutes walk from most restaurants, pubs, shops and attractions.
The staff are lovely. We booked a family room as travelled with a teen. Our room actually had 2 bedrooms so we were all happy. It was very clean, and towels, shower gel replaced daily as well as room cleaned.
We really liked it as it is quirky and Balkan style rather than your national chain hotel.
Breakfast was nice. Lots of choice and plenty of it.
Definitely recommend if you are visiting this beautiful city

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alisonb768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Justus Riga, General Manager at Hotel Justus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2023

Dear guest. Thank you for staying with us in Hotel Justus. And thank you for taking the time to share your excellent feedback with us. We hope to welcome you again some time.

Kind regards,
Einars Klukovics
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2023

Lovely quirky little hotel in the centre of Riga. Perfect location for getting around the town and seeing all the sights.
The staff were so lovely and welcoming and the breakfast was delicious. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wheretheheartis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Justus Riga, General Manager at Hotel Justus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us in Hotel Justus. And thank you for taking the time to share your excellent feedback with us. We hope to welcome you again some time.

Kind regards,
Einars Klukovics
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2023 via mobile

A cozy hotel with friendly staff in the heart of Riga. The room was really nice, with a lot of the interiour from 14th century, yet restpred to modern day comfort!
Also nice breakfast and quiet atmpsphere!

We can really recomment this hotel when visiting Riga!

Room tip: With Justus Hotel you are litterally in the heart of Riga. The bus to/from the airport takes only about 25 minutes, really convenient!
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank elenamU4784RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Justus Riga, General Manager at Hotel Justus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2023

Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us in Hotel Justus. And thank you for taking the time to share your excellent feedback with us. We hope to welcome you again some time.

Kind regards,
Einars Klukovics
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2023

My husband and I have just returned from a short break in Riga. We stayed at Hotel Justus and recommend it very highly.
The location is ideal, situated in the Old Town near to the House of the Blackheads and walking distance to most of the sites (museums, Freedom Monument, churches and Riga Cathedral as well as many bars and restaurants.
We were on the fourth floor overlooking the street, it was quiet with no disturbances.
The staff were friendly and the reception staff were helpful and informative giving advice and help when we were asking about travel information or visiting some local sites and areas (we took a train trip to the coast at Jurmala and the lovely ladies on reception gave me train times for two different stations on the coast)
Breakfast was great with lots of choice including fresh and dried fruit, yogurts, cereal, breads, cheese, cold meats an fish, boiled eggs, bacon, sausages as well as some cakes/biscuits.
Thank you

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank clairegallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Justus Riga, General Manager at Hotel Justus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2023

Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us in Hotel Justus. It was our pleasure to accommodate you. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We hope to welcome you some other time.


Kind regards,
Einars Klukovics
Front office manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews