We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Prestigia.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Leysannnur
Galway, Ireland

Great weekend getaway in Riga

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Mar 2020
It was our first time in Riga and the first time in a 5-star hotel, so we did not have many expectations, so we were impressed. Our stay was great, the location is perfect for exploring the old town, but the hotel building itself and the decorations are impressive as well, it felt like we are a royal couple. The staff members were very friendly and accomodating, the room was clean, and the bed was REALLY comfortable, great to rest after all day walking around the city, and we enjoyed the breakfast as well.
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Public Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit at Gallery Park Hotel & SPA.
In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to Gallery Park Hotel & SPA , Riga, Latvia in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ričards Volostņikovs,
Guest Service Representative.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$456
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
0.7 km from Gallery Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$153
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $153
0.9 km from Gallery Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Radissonhotels.com
$147
  • Tripadvisor
    $147
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Gallery Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $193
  • Expedia.com
    $331
0.2 km from Gallery Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $172
0.7 km from Gallery Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $347
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Gallery Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $300
  • Expedia.com
    $314
0.7 km from Gallery Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $110
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Gallery Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $111
  • Expedia.com
    $124
1.1 km from Gallery Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $116
  • Expedia.com
    $137
0.8 km from Gallery Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
395
46
17
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
395
46
17
13
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2019

Old-style aristocratic hotel (not authentic but looks like it). Overall impression a little dusty but with atmosphere, close to the green park belt. Stayed in superior room 3rd floor, nice classical décor. Functional room and bathroom with heated floor. Comfy bed.

Hotel lies directly at busy streets but the room was quiet with windows facing the neighboring house. However, during night it turned out that (very loud) sounds from the corner room upstairs were easily heard, like being in the same room. Obviously due to thin floor separation/insulation. Breakfast very basic. Cleaning in restaurant so-so. Definitely not 5 stars. Didn’t check spa. Polite front desk service

Room tip: Quiet rooms away from the street but thin insulation between rooms
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Service Representative at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Gallery Park Hotel & SPA for your stay in Riga. We are sorry your stay did not match your expectations. Please feel free to contact us if you wish to share any further comments, concerns, or suggestions so that next time we can make things right.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Gallery Park Hotel & SPA Riga.

Kind regards,
Victoria Sabadash
Guest Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

Gallery park hotel Riga.. Just wanted express all my disappointment to have trusted in the staff of this hotel to organize my event. The biggest day of my life that was my wedding was completely damage by the Unprofessional work of the staff and more by the way of the manager herself.that décide to be Absent during the event. The quality of the food was not real honored of a 5star hotel. It s a place that for the building himself and the déco honor the 5star 100%but for the quality of service and knew how of the staff. I just let you have that experience... Damage that you ll have to pay the high price for that. Good luck.
PS I search other opinions and about the kitchen they don't have a chef and really the quality of food is far away from should be. A gastronomic meal forget you ll not find there I advise take a taxi and go outside for a class meal . I found other opinión negative in fb.i really think those stars should be revised

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank RuiJorged2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

So beautiful interior, amazing lobby! Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good! Very classy!!
Room service was a bit overpriced, but the food was good.
The spa was okey, the sauna was nice to heat up in

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank ingridtravelguide123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Service Representative at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear ingridtravelguide123,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit at Gallery Park Hotel & SPA, and estimated our unique interior.
It is truly regretful that you found room service a bit overpriced, however we are constantly working on making all aspects of our Guests stay better.
In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to Gallery Park Hotel & SPA , Riga, Latvia in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Great location as everything is walking distance but stay was tarnished by being given a twin room for my partner and I, despite emailing in advance requesting something appropriate for a couple. The staff then did nothing to resolve the issue because the only doubles they had available were "too expensive". I'm still yet to have a reply to my email.

Breakfast options were average, fruit was rotten.

Shower products not replenished.

Spa is clean but very small. Gym was a room with a treadmill and some small weights in.

Room tip: Don't ignore customer emails then put a couple in a twin room.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
2  Thank amackay02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Service Representative at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Gallery Park Hotel & SPA for your stay in Riga. We are sorry your stay did not match your expectations. Please feel free to contact us if you wish to share any further comments, concerns, or suggestions so that next time we can make things right.

Kind regards,
Victoria Sabadash
Guest Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We enjoyed our stay at The Gallery Park Hotel enormously. It's located just ten min walk from old town through a beautiful park along the canal and right near the Art Nouveau district and trendy Elisabeta St.
It's a stunning hotel, super clean and beautifully quirky with very Fri staff. Arthur welcomed us and gave us some really in depth advice on our itinerary. He was always very kind and helpful. As was George the bar tender. We felt very welcome. The spa was amazing too, so pretty and again spotless. We loved breakfast too, a great spread. We will definitely be back and highly recommend it. Thanks for a great stay .

Room tip: Ask for a balcony and a harder pillow. Everything else was perfect.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
2  Thank peachhellrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Service Representative at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Gallery Park Hotel & SPA, and appreciated the work of our staff as well as our cozy SPA area.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Gallery Park Hotel & SPA Riga in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Victoria Sabadash
Guest Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews