We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aleksey N

Air conditioning

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jul 2020via mobile
We had royal family suite. Everything was fine except air conditioning - it was not working. After call to reception concierge told me that it is not working while it’s not hot outside (our stay was on 06.07... summer...) the second thing he told me that i can open windows if it will be to hot. We didn’t sleep at all, because it was impossible - windows were open and gulls were screaming all night long. They have nests on cathedral. Think twice before staying there.
Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$173
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $164
  • Agoda.com
    $128
  • Hotels.com
    $147
0.2 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
$267
  • Expedia.com
    $255
  • Hotels.com
    $220
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$227
  • Expedia.com
    $285
  • Agoda.com
    $199
  • Hotels.com
    $251
0.6 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$139
  • Expedia.com
    $125
  • Agoda.com
    $118
  • Hotel Website
    $121
0.3 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$113
  • Expedia.com
    $112
  • Hotels.com
    $100
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$151
  • Expedia.com
    $198
  • Agoda.com
    $130
  • Hotels.com
    $175
0.4 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$135
  • Expedia.com
    $122
  • Hotels.com
    $110
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$164
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $159
  • Agoda.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
    $160
1.2 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$178
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Hotels.com
    $178
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$169
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $169
  • Destinia.com
    $149
  • Expedia.com
    $169
0.8 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
44
26
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
26
6
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2020 via mobile

Hotel is small and called-boutique.
Nothing from that word. Wifi was not working, tv the same.
Dirty pillow! No slippers, no bathrobe.
Breakfast was small and no hot food at all.one window was broken, so we coupnd to close it properly. In small corridors there were musty smell.
After asking slipper, guy from reception found only one pair.
The best thing from this hotel is location and view from the window:)

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GoPlaces167232
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Great location.Very helpful staff. Great room: Loved the view and the heated floor in the bathroom. Only real negative is that breakfast has to be served in your room and it is very limited. Tiny reception area. I would still recommend it because of location and spacious cool room.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2020

The room was lovely. Super clean, great view and we were lucky to have an amazing sunset the day we arrived. The service was very friendly, helpful and made itself available. The breakfast to the room was super! I would add more croissants to the basket with toasts and butter. The only downer for us was the coffee in the room. As coffee lovers, we did not like the coffee they offer in the room. I highly recommend a change of brand. There was tea, so all good!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank atruenomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

Right behind St Peters Church is this lovely little hotel. Very reasonably priced. The beds were so comfortable and the shower amazing. Nespresso machine in the room and a smart TV. Breakfast is continental and served to the room. The rooftop bar or restaurant werent open when we checked. But there are so many places to go for food/drink that we didnt mind. View from our room was lovely.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tara91176
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2019

The heating did not wok above 20 degrees. They provided a heater but it was too noisy to be able to sleep with it.
Also, really untransparent that they accepted my reservation even though they knew that there will be a Light Festival during my stay and that the room that I got was in front of a projection. The echo of the music used during the projection was hitting straight into my room - I had to have late nights when I was there because you couldn't rest.
I am now back home with a nice cold due to the heat missing and sleep deprived.
The breakfast was also not so great and nourishing

Room tip: The double rooms are not that wow - I am guessing that the larger rooms are a bit better judging from the pictures
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oana-Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews