We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rolf B
Trondheim, Norway

Central located hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2019
Redstone Boutique Hotel is located very cental in Riga Old Town. Tis was my second visit at this hotel, and this time I got very disapointed in changes they have done with breakfast. In June 2019 it was a very good breakfast, but this time the breakfast was bad as I feel it. The coffee machine in our room was broke. So next time in Riga I'll stay at another hotel. By the way - the room was very nice. It was a lot of noise from the bar outside in the evening.
Date of stay: September 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$173
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Agoda.com
    $128
  • Hotels.com
    $147
0.2 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
$280
  • Expedia.com
    $289
  • Agoda.com
    $251
  • Hotels.com
    $268
0.2 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$227
  • Expedia.com
    $238
  • Agoda.com
    $199
  • Hotels.com
    $260
0.6 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$146
  • Expedia.com
    $134
  • Agoda.com
    $126
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$115
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Agoda.com
    $105
  • Hotels.com
    $119
0.2 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$151
  • Expedia.com
    $212
  • Agoda.com
    $129
  • Hotels.com
    $174
0.4 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$146
  • Expedia.com
    $134
  • Agoda.com
    $121
  • Hotels.com
    $133
0.3 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$167
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $179
  • Agoda.com
    $160
  • Hotels.com
    $178
1.2 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$178
  • Expedia.com
    $179
  • Hotels.com
    $178
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$169
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $169
  • Agoda.com
    $166
  • Expedia.com
    $170
0.8 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
44
26
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
26
6
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2019

We spent three nights here. The room was on the 6th floor, and wasn't big. It lacked furniture with only one chair and a small table. I mention this because breakfast is served in your room, and it's not easy to spread butter and jam on a croissant while sitting on a bed, if there are two of you! Breakfast was pretty low key with muesli, cold meat and cheese, small croissants, fruit juice and yogurt. No fruit. The coffee make is a good model but there was only one Nespresso capsule per day so you either had coffee when you came back to the room in the afternoon or you saved it for breakfast. The air conditioning was uncontrollable so we switched it off and opened the window. The noise from the bars in the street below went on until 2am. The bed was large and comfortable.
The receptionist was helpful and looked after our suitcases for a while after we checked out but there's no baggage store. The location is excellent, right next the St Peters church in the centre of the old town.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ultomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Stayed in 501 - fantastic room. Large central area, very large bathroom and great sized bedroom. Best though are all the opening windows that look out onto the square and the church. Is great to watch all the activities. The actual balcony is to the side and not chair or table so it is a bit limited.

I did ask about laundry and they noted they needed 24 hour notice to provide the service. So either plan that way or you'll be out of luck.

Breakfast only in your room, not in main eating area - was OK but by no means a fantastic spread.

Room tip: Careful on the Aussie bar down below on game nights - a bit noisy.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2019

Everything is ok, though the room was a bit small.
The only problem is that there isn't a private car park for the hotel and public parking in the centre is generally expensive.
Actually on our second day we were lucky enough to find a free parking place just in St Peter's square.

Room tip: The cheapest rooms are a bit small.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Saraandcelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

We stayed for 3 nights in July 2019.
The good: Great location, good sized clean room, 1200 checkout.
The bad:
1. Very poor breakfast, served in the room (no option to eat it with our friends). Only 1 chair and no table so nowhere in the room to sit together for breakfast. Stale mini croissants with one small jam between us. No plates to eat off. I travel a lot and this was the second worst breakfast I’ve been ‘served’ ever.
2. Very noisy party in adjacent room. Far from asking them to end the party at 11pm, the hotel we’re delivering food and drinks to their room.
4. Air-con didn’t work.
5. Nowhere to hold luggage after checkout.
5. No map available at reception (needed urgent pharmacy)

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Paddywack999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2019

We stayed in deluxe double room, perfect for 4 days vacation. You can get your old town mood by walking around or if tired, rest in your room and be in touch with the voices and music coming from surrounding.
St. Petrus restaurant in the same building offers perfect food + service.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 585inge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews