We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kandb17
Calgary, Canada

If you can the top floor suites are amazing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Sept 2019
Stayed in 501 - fantastic room. Large central area, very large bathroom and great sized bedroom. Best though are all the opening windows that look out onto the square and the church. Is great to watch all the activities. The actual balcony is to the side and not chair or table so it is a bit limited.

I did ask about laundry and they noted they needed 24 hour notice to provide the service. So either plan that way or you'll be out of luck.

Breakfast only in your room, not in main eating area - was OK but by no means a fantastic spread.
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Careful on the Aussie bar down below on game nights - a bit noisy.
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $137
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $264
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $495
  • Official Site
0.3 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $135
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $140
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $211
  • Expedia.com
    $267
0.6 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $126
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $137
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $145
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $159
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
44
26
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
26
6
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2019

Everything is ok, though the room was a bit small.
The only problem is that there isn't a private car park for the hotel and public parking in the centre is generally expensive.
Actually on our second day we were lucky enough to find a free parking place just in St Peter's square.

Room tip: The cheapest rooms are a bit small.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Saraandcelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

We stayed for 3 nights in July 2019.
The good: Great location, good sized clean room, 1200 checkout.
The bad:
1. Very poor breakfast, served in the room (no option to eat it with our friends). Only 1 chair and no table so nowhere in the room to sit together for breakfast. Stale mini croissants with one small jam between us. No plates to eat off. I travel a lot and this was the second worst breakfast I’ve been ‘served’ ever.
2. Very noisy party in adjacent room. Far from asking them to end the party at 11pm, the hotel we’re delivering food and drinks to their room.
4. Air-con didn’t work.
5. Nowhere to hold luggage after checkout.
5. No map available at reception (needed urgent pharmacy)

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Paddywack999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2019

We stayed in deluxe double room, perfect for 4 days vacation. You can get your old town mood by walking around or if tired, rest in your room and be in touch with the voices and music coming from surrounding.
St. Petrus restaurant in the same building offers perfect food + service.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 585inge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

We booked a Junior Suite. The layout a little disjointed, but overall very good.

Friendly staff. Breakfast quite good. Location perfect. Right in the middle of the Old Town.

Bar and restaurant on the ground floor. Live music was excellent

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 49cliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

I staid there for one night and it was a pleasant.
The room was clean, it had nice bathroom and the bed was comfy.
Service is good and stuff lovely.
And they even had sound system in the room that you can connect with Bluetooth.
But there are some minor things that its not a 5 star.
They don’t have complimentary water in the room
No napkins and paper tissues
They don’t have breakfast area so they will bring breakfast to your room - which is fine but its only food-no juice no water no dessert etc...

But overall its worth the money

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 345peetert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews