We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ADRobo
Liverpool, United Kingdom

Lovely quirky hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2019
We where booked in here by our daughter and her new husband as a way of thankyou for paying for their wedding, and what a lovely place it was, our room (though not the largest ) was comfortable and clean, equipped with all that is expected these days, complete with an all singing all dancing Yamaha HiFi system. The Hotel it self is right bang in the middle of old town Riga, you could not ask for a better location, the view from our window was fabulous. Your breakfast order was taken and delivered to room for you to enjoy at your very own table with a view of the city.Riga was on our bucket list, and didn't disappoint, you can easily navigate the streets admiring the beautiful buildings stopping for a little lunch in any of the many cafe's and restaurants available and of course sampling the local beers.
Date of stay: March 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$172
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Vio.com
    $122
  • Hotels.com
    $147
0.2 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
$280
  • Expedia.com
    $289
  • Vio.com
    $230
  • Hotels.com
    $268
0.2 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$227
  • Expedia.com
    $237
  • Agoda.com
    $199
  • Hotels.com
    $260
0.6 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$146
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Vio.com
    $118
  • Hotel Website
    $128
0.3 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$130
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Vio.com
    $103
  • Hotels.com
    $119
0.2 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$162
  • Expedia.com
    $161
  • Vio.com
    $129
  • Hotels.com
    $174
0.4 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$146
  • Expedia.com
    $135
  • Vio.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $133
0.3 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$169
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $169
  • Vio.com
    $166
  • Expedia.com
    $169
0.8 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$167
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $209
  • Vio.com
    $134
  • Hotels.com
    $178
1.2 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$178
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Priceline
    $174
  • Hotels.com
    $178
0.5 km from Redstone Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
44
26
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
26
6
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2019

The hotel is very central, which means quite a bit of noise. We were usually exhausted after exploring all day, so it didn't affect our sleep much, luckily. The (delicious) breakfast in bed was a nice touch and we both really liked the room. Though small, it was very comfy and stylish. The staff were friendly. The only issue I had was when we checked out - I had already triple checked that we'd paid for our stay before arriving but the receptionist (politely) tried to get me to pay for it again. I assume that this was just a computer error (or the perils of not booking directly with the hotel) but if I'd been a less organised person and hadn't had proof of payment with me, I may have ended up paying for our stay twice. Not a great way to end what had been a lovely stay, but I assume this doesn't happen often.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Viktoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2019

Location is romantic between two churches, very safe, especially for solo female travelers. Breakfast served in room, order extra croissants, you can thank me later, they are freshly baked!
We had the suite with the living room, very nice for couples needing separate quiet time, great water pressure in shower, staff is phenomenal!!Love this place!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Juliethegreat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

Great hotel with fantastic location. Great breat served each morning to your room, staff is awesome and very professional. Location is by 2 churches, very romantic themed rooms and location is romantic at night. Very, very safe neighborhood and hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank juliejeffus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed with them for 3 nights. Centrally located boutique hotel that is accessible to most sights in the old town. Breakfast was served in the room which we didn't really enjoy, prefer to have a proper breakfast venue. Cosy hotel with lovely decor.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank carmensF1605YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2019

The hotel is quite new and has a high standard (both room and bathroom). Air con works fine and in cold periods you have good heating in the bathroom. Breakfast is served in the room (supplied by the restaurant at groundfloor. You can choose one dish that's included in the room price. We tried several and they were all of high quality. We got a very fair price for our stay (4 nights). Service 24/7. You could hardly find a better adress in the center of Old Riga - next to the Church of St Peter. We can absolutely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0ergenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews