We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Radissonhotels.com
$138
$138
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mike S S
Knaresborough, United Kingdom

Great hotel near old town

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Mar 2024
Really good room very comfy bed warm and cosy. There was a good choice of food with hot and cold buffet included at breakfast . Hotel located under 20 minutes on foot from every key location in the old town.
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marianna Smirnova, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga, responded to this review
Responded 17 Mar 2024
Dear Mike,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel and for sharing your positive feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms comfortable, the bed cozy, and the breakfast buffet satisfactory.

We're also pleased to know that our hotel's location suited your needs, providing convenient access to key locations in the old town.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $244
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $189
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $509
  • Official Site
0.6 km from Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $232
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $102
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $109
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$104
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $104
1.1 km from Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $111
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Radissonhotels.com
$158
  • Tripadvisor
    $158
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $260
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Riga
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,966 results
Traveller rating
1,122
722
89
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,122
722
89
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great hotel business trip sister hotel inner courtyard breakfast buffet comfortable beds walking distance excellent location freedom monument visiting riga nice room hotel is located superior room yogurt gym lido
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,966 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2024

I enjoyed my stay very much. Hotel staff and service was outstanding and very helpful. The overall cost of my stay was reasonably priced and the food was excellent. I would definitely return in the future.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titantilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marianna Smirnova, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Dear Esteemed Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel and that our staff provided outstanding and helpful service throughout your time with us.

Your positive comments are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

Well located, very nice hotel. I have chosen the hotel in the past as well. Delicious and rich breakfast, pleasant and very friendly waiters. Always satisfied with vacation and hotel. I felt welcomed already when checking in! Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinakivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marianna Smirnova, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Ms. Dina,
Thank you for being a loyal guest and choosing Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel once again for your stay. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our well-located hotel, delicious breakfast, and the friendliness of our staff.

Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable stays!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

Excellent stay, definitely will come back!
Breakfast was good, excellent food and drinks. Cozy room and king size bed with the comfortable pillow.
Good location, in the Riga center, everything is very close to the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libaupetranna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marianna Smirnova, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Esteemed Guest,
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel for your stay, and we're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience! Your positive feedback means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Good hotel for a decent price. Friendly staff and very good breakfast. Location is perfect and no issues with the parking. Rooms though are bit old school and walls could be thicker. in overall good and pleasant stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gediminasjaunius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marianna Smirnova, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Esteemed Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be good value for the price, with friendly staff and a very good breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024

This is a normal business hotel with rather high standards. I stayed here twice this year, first time staff was very misleading, second time some of people who work there were very friendly. Good rooms although strange solution . no wall between bathroom and sleeping part, but it must be modern now ;)

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maria_krasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marianna Smirnova, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Esteemed Guest,
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel and for sharing your experiences with us. We appreciate your return visits and the time you've taken to provide feedback.

We're delighted to hear that you found our team members to be professional and friendly. Regarding the design of our rooms, we understand that the open concept might not be to everyone's preference, but kindly note we do provide different type of rooms.

We hope to welcome you back for another positive experience.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews