We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
15
12
9
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
12
9
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews card key bedding bedroom ferry sleep noise
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Location is maybe the only plus of this place, reading other people's "great" reviews makes me think they have never been to a "great" hostel before!
It's a 5 floor building in this lovely part of the cities with shops, bars and restaurants. Building is so poor and unwelcoming, you can see it (and smell it: trash is left behind a curtain on the stairs!!) as soon as you get in!Check in has been done in a rush by a not polite and not at all friendly girl: she just asked me to pay and gave me the keycards. No info about the hostel facilities or about the town. You have n.2 unisex toilets on the 5th floor which have to be used by all the guests of the whole floor and they are poorly clean!!!!
To get more tiny toilets you have to leave your floor and go downstairs to the 4th floor, here you have toilets and showers: basic shower, just with a curtain and a small hook for you towel, no place to leave your stuff and clothes. And it's cold...going up and down completely wet!(of course no hairdryer available!)
Common areas are poor: just a couple of sofa, a table and some spare books here and there. There's no cozy place where you can stay having a drink or a chat. Kitchen is on the 3rd floor and its ridiculously small.
Rooms are pretty large and basic: be reminded to ask a key for the locker, you won't find it anywhere unless you ask for it. Same for towels (1.50€ per piece).
Short but disappointing experience. Had booked for 4 nights, left after the first one!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank bresciabeertour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Felt like I slept in a Luxury hostel .... almost. Modern area Rotermanni with fashion shops and renovated buildings like this ex industry building some brand new buildings also, the area has 20 shops and 15 restaurants . In february there were not so many people around, good that no cars allowed. Little tricky to find, opposite Vapiano there is an entrance to Rotermanni, there is a cow in the entrance go in and then you walk straight forward until a wall confronts you, look to right there it is.
Had a good sleep here. Personnel were nice , reception on 4th floor. My room had several beds but space is plenty in the rooms, no bunkbeds. Sheets included , 1,50 for towel. Half of the wardrobe&lockers in 306, were broken. On 3th floor we had no kettle! and almost no mugs , kettle was on 4th floor, Bring your own mug. Nice varm shower, soap included, go there with as little clothes and stuff as possible there is no space to put it only basic hooks .

I think this place is different in itself and because of Rotermanni area. Liked the design of the small things, you should try it .

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

If you like it clean, then this hostel is not for you. I don't know where to start. Showers were very dirty, it looked like they weren't cleaned for days. Also in the room you could find a lot of dirt on the floor. When I came in to the hostel around 12.00, there were bottles of beer in the lounge room and it smeeled disgusting. The staff is also very unpleasant and unfriendly, there were always arguing with the guests. I was supposed to stay there for two days, but after one day I left, because I couldn't stand it. At night it was very loud and you could smeel into the room what is cooking in the kitchen. I really don't recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 367_masa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This hostel surprised us very much. It was in a very good location near the city center. It's fournishings were new, as well as the whole hostel. The beds were really comfortable! The bathrooms are on the 4th floor, but it doesn't matter too much if you are used to live in hostels. People there were friendly and kindly helped us with anything we needed.
The only things I missed were some tables in our room (3-bed-room) and more cups in the kitchen.
I would recommend this accommodation for young people/students travelling with friends - it was really cool and modern!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This is very modern and trendy hostel,situated in great location,in also modern and trandy industrial neibourghood.you are situated just few steps from old part of Tallin.about cleanilness and beds,all is great.you have on all floors toilets and kitchen rooms,but on 4th floors are showers,seperated on left for mens,and ofc right for ladies,as theyvare always right...there is 5 or 6 seperated boxes with enough hot water and very clean,as also toilets and modern looking kitchen.beds are also very comfortable.also important WI-FI is great without a glitch.just also important is house rules about quiet period from 23 till 07...really there isnt a way to miss with choosing this hostel,as pointed on there logo,where that "s" is really really small and i couldnt agree more with the idea behind...this is really GREAT choice,when all is perfect...

Room Tip: There is mostly 5ppl rooms,but also there is some 2ppl rooms,but all are great...
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gorank1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews