We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Elegant and spacious chalet located in the heart of High Tatra mountains and other 3 ski resorts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elegant and spacious chalet located in the heart of High Tatra mountains and other 3 ski resorts
The chalet in the winter, peacefully but conveniently located Top of the slopes directly at Lopusna Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Elegant and spacious chalet located in the heart of High Tatra mountains and other 3 ski resorts
The chalet in the winter, peacefully but conveniently located
Top of the slopes directly at Lopusna Valley
Open plan kitchen and living area
Living room with log fire
Fully equipped country style kitchen
Mezzanine/ Snug with view at the river
Upstairs double bedroom with french balcony (can accommodates baby cot)
Upstairs twin / tripple upstairs bedroom with a balcony
Downstairs double bedroom (can accommodate extra single bed)
Downstairs shower room
Upstairs bathroom
On the slope at Lopusna Valley - ski in/ ski out from the chalet
Strbske Pleso Ski Centre 15 mins drive
Cable car to Lomnicky Peak 20 mins drive
Where the mountains meet the sky... at Lomnicky Peak
Spis Castle, the largest castle in Europe, 25 mins drive
Chalet in the summer on a large green grounds
Aquacity Poprad, all year round outdoor and indoor pools and spa, 15 mins drive
Walk around Strbske Pleso Lake, 15 mins drive
Boutique cafes and restaurants at Spisska Sobota, old part of Poprad town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Poprad, Presov Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely location and fantastic chalet. Was great to have such a well equiped chalet for our stay. Lots to do around this area. Our kids loved playing in the stream in front of the house and did some local horse riding. Plenty of places to walk and cycle. Also great to watch some films in the evening. Very well looked after by Suzanna and her parents. I particularly appreciated that there were basics in the kitchen - salt, sugar, oil. Will hopefully come again for a winter visit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathlesst...
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Valley haven in the mountains”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It was such a pleasure to come back from a day in the stunning Tatra Mountains to this perfect holiday hideaway! We were two couples and a teenager and there was plenty of space for us all to live in comfort. We loved the double height sitting room with its wood burner, the freestanding bath in the upstairs bathroom, the wonderful wrought iron spiral staircase, the cinema style TV and the amazing log pile!
Thoughtful little touches like slippers provided and the welcome basket of goodies were delightful, and Suzy's brother Jozef was great when we had problems with the wifi.
This place is tucked away in a little wooded valley, but it's only 5 minutes drive from a supermarket and 20 minutes to the High Tatras. Also accessible is the Slovak Paradise and the Hornad river gorge with its Via Ferrata style steps, ladders and chains, and the fabulous Dunajec river on the Polish border where you can go rafting.
A fantastic find!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne K
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing and wonderful stay in an enchanted paradise!”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We visited here in August 2016 and despite the great reviews on TA and the fantastic location this lovely chalet resided in a peaceful, yet convenient location, I had reservations because I had never visited Slovakia. How wrong was I...............this place is amazing...... Just a fifteen minute car journey takes you from Poprad Airport to this fantastic chalet - where do I start? The chalet is immaculate with every mod con you can think of - great WiFi (and that was all four of us using multiple devices at once!), more movie choices than netflix on the flatscreen TV, every kitchen appliance under the sun, two bathrooms, BBQ area outtside and all in this fairytale forest. With the local town being only a 20 minute car journey - Tesco, restaurants, local town and shopping malls literally on your doorstep. We visited the Slovakian Paradise trek and the Tatry Mountains (3 cable cars later and definitely a must!) - what a great 7 days here! The other plus about the chalet location is that it reverts to a ski resort in the winter with a vast choice of slopes, ski lifts, etc. We are just about to book a another week for six in this beautiful chalet - we have found a hidden gem for both summer and winter - that caters for both adults and children! Love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the chalet and facilities - great wifi!
Liked least: Having to leave..........
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doek2
Israel
1 review
“vonderful chalet, great location, fantastic hopspitality”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in this beautiful chalet in summer 2016, together with our 3 teenagers daughter {10,14,18}.
It is fully equipped Chalet, in a very comfortable location.
The owners and their parent are very nice people and help us with everything. fantastic hospitality.
We felt as it was our home.
Thank you for a vaderful vacation and we hope we can come again in the future.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemie S
1 review
“Beautifull house”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautifull house with a lot of space and light. Very quiet and yet not to far a drive to the mountains. Nice shower and very good beds. We loved the house being so quiet in the nature. The internet wasn't working all the time.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
We are very pleased you have enjoyed the house and the area.
Thank you for being such lovely guests.
We have investigated the internet and now changed the providers for better signal. This was due to O2 intermittent weak signal in the area.
We wish your family all the best. Suzi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;