We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous Insiders Budapest Tour with Barbi !!

In late November, my wife and I visited Budapest for a 3 day city break and we decided to book a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
familyricho73
,
Knayton, United Kingdom
via mobile
110% Worth It - A total trip enhancer!

We could not be happier we booked this tour with Budapest Locals! We scheduled for our first full... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Brita N
Read all 644 reviews
  
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
641
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strudel overview tour private tour delights tour public transportation food tour tour price hour tour local tour beautiful city fantastic tour highly recommend this company personal tour goulash jewish quarter booked this tour perfect guide
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

My husband and I sighed up for the Budapest Overview while we were visiting there for 3 days. Anita was amazing to coordinate the tour, she gave us the full detail of the tours and help us decide and coordinate the tour we wanted. Our tour guide Detti was fantastic!! She came to our Airbnb to pick us up in the morning, and we spent the half day walking around the city together visiting different sites and learned so much about Budapest cultural and history. Detti was very enthusiastic and flexible, we had a lovely time with her! We were so happy we did the tour on our first day, we learned so much about the city and Detti gave us amazing recommendations for the restaurants and things to do! I highly recommend the company and it was definitely our highlights of the trip! Thank you Budapest Locals!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Leilani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

My husband and I did the Insider's Budapest and was extremely happy with our tour guide for the day. Bridget has extensive knowledge about the city and history. She is very responsive and even be our personal photographer of the day :)
We were also given the details of the tour schedule with Anita and she is easy to communicate with, very open with any suggestions and even booked us for our boat tour which was not part of the tour itself but gladly offered her help to booked for us.

We will definitely recommended this tour if you visit Budapest!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Lisaoktav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this tour company, and Barbi in particular. Barbi treated us like friends and really made it such a comfortable and lovely experience. She always offered to take photos for us (and did a great job with it!), she made sure we got enough water/coffee to get through the day in our jet lagged state. She was clearly knowledgeable and appeared very, very devoted to making sure we saw what we wanted to and that we enjoyed it along the way. Best yet, she gave us all her contact info in case we had any other questions/wanted additional recommendations. Barbi really shaped a lot of our vacation based on things she emphasized and recommended. I was so, so pleased.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank hannamsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

I´m so extreamly happy that I booked a tour with Bridget. Me and my wife loved her. The knowledge about the City, her knowledge of history and her easy going attitude. We will 100% book again when we visit the City. I can´t recommend enought

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ýmir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Did the insiders Budapest tour on my first day in the city on the 16th with Barbi. She was amazing, very knowledgeable and her love for the city really showed. The only down side (if you want to call it that) is she took me to pretty much all the major sights in the area so I didn't have to much I wanted to see for the next 8 days. Communicating with Anita to set everything up was easy. She was very helpful. All in all these ladies do a great job and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a quality tour

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank bryan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews