We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, close to everything! Very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Da2011
Aptos, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great location, close to everything! Very responsive owner and manager”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our family of 4 spent 4 nights in this lovely apartment.

Pros: Owner Kata and manager Viktor responded very quickly to our emails and calls both before the stay and when we were there. We needed to reach them several times during the stay and they responded immediately. They arranged our pick up from the train station and departure to the airport which was so helpful. Apartment is exactly as described (beautiful and very clean) and larger than pictures show (especially master bedroom). Kitchen is well stocked and two bathrooms were great with 4 of us. Balcony offers amazing views of the area and there was a cute little table and chairs perfect for morning coffee. Second bedroom is small but by no means a problem. My 23 yr old son was perfectly content. My 20 yr old daughter slept on the sofa bed and declared it the most comfortable one she ever used. A little bakery is right down stairs ( you will be drawn to it by the amazing smell the minute you open the front door), great restaurants right around the corner, grocery near by and metro is only a block away. The whole of Budapest is very walkable and compact. One night we stumbled on a beer fest in nearby liberty park and had a great evening of food, music, and hanging with locals. Upon departure, and arrival at the airport, my daughter realized she left her camera in the apartment. A quick call to Viktor was immediately answered and he arranged to have it mailed to us in CAlifornia and even paid part of the cost. there is also a handy but tiny elevator for lugging suitcases up and down.

Cons: Only one and hopefully it was just our misunderstanding of the water heater system. Our Second night (after 10 days of traveling) we did a load of laundry and one of us took a shower around 7pm. . The next morning there was no hot water and two of us took quick, brisk cold showers. The water heater appeared to be turned off A call to Viktor sent someone right away while we went off to sightsee. That night we came back to see the water heater on, yay, so the other two took showers. The next morning...no hot water and more cold showers. Another call which was quickly answered and someone was dispatched again. That night I received an email advising that the water heater is on a timer ( it is supposed to turn on at 10pm) if hot water is used at night there will be none in the morning. Not sure if we could not figure it out because our evening showers were around 6-7 pm so if it turned on at 10pm there should have been hot water the next morning. Our final morning we took cold showers and headed to the airport. I will say that they were very prompt in all correspondence and even paid for our transportation to the airport to offset our inconvenience with the situation.

Overall I would give this 5 stars and definitely recommend and return if the water heater timer situation changes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant Pest location with easy access to transport, attractions and restaurants”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located just minutes from the Basilica, the apartment is an easy walk to the cities main attractions whilst providing relief from the hustle and bustle of Budapest city life. The main bedroom and lounge//dining rooms are all spacious and well appointed, however the second bedroom is too small for two adult occupants with luggage. That being said, the second bathroom is adequate.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy s
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Could not of had better accommodation. Great location, very clean and modern!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was amazing. Absolutely massive first of all. Centrally located just opposite the park.
The nearest supermarket was a minute away too. Though near a couple of bars, you didn't hear much of the noise.
It was perfect. Modern and clean. Absolutely amazed with the quality of it. Our apartment had 2 bathrooms. One with a bath and one with a shower.
When it come to hot water, we were warned it could take a while to heat up but for us we didn't have any problems. The place was very secure too.
We were on the 3rd floor, lifts were small but 4 of us managed to get in. I didn't mind using stairs though. I was trying to be healthy sometimes ha.
I'm so glad we stayed, the organizers even booked our cabs for us. Really did go above and beyond. They were very friendly too. Big thank you to them :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annaboros
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Budapest”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you to Kata and her team for providing my family the most wonderful and accommodating stay in the heart of Budapest. I felt that our satisfaction and happiness with the unit was her key focus and that made all the difference in the world to us.
The unit was absolutely beautiful with great attention to even the smallest details.
We will definitely be back next year.
Until then, we will have the most fond memories.
Thank you Kata.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The impeccable taste with twhich the unit was arranged
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina171...
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Budapest during St. Stephen's Holiday!"”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

"Fancy and Unique" was perfect for our family of five in Budapest. Great bathrooms, sleeping accommodations, laundry, grocery store, and pastry shop nearby. Victor was a big help.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing