We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not just an wonderful vacation, a totally AWESOME...”
other travellers have booked this property
MY UNIQUE CREATIVE STUDIO and art gallery where MY OWN OIL PAINTINGS are exhibited.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MY UNIQUE CREATIVE STUDIO and art gallery where MY OWN OIL PAINTINGS are exhibited.
I hope you will enjoy your stay in my apartment! :) If you like one of my PAINTINGS YOU CAN BUY it of course or I CAN PAINT your idea for you.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
MY UNIQUE CREATIVE STUDIO and art gallery where MY OWN OIL PAINTINGS are exhibited.
I hope you will enjoy your stay in my apartment! :)
If you like one of my PAINTINGS YOU CAN BUY it of course or I CAN PAINT your idea for you.
APARTMENT WITH A UNIQUELY DESIGNED INTERIOR.
A SMART TV for SMART PEOPLE. (42' Internet TV).
I will await you with a great bottle of HUNGARIAN WINE on arrival.
UNIQUELY DESIGNED INTERIOR with CREATIVE IDEAS.
MODERN KITCHEN where you can be just as CREATIVE WITH FOOD as I am in painting. :)
QUALITY KITCHEN EQUIPMENT to help you achieve a great start to your day.
FIRST IMPRESSIONS...
...ALWAYS LAST!
There is no limit as to how far YOUR IMAGINATION and the BIKES will take you. :)
STYLISH BEDROOM to a STYLING EVENING.
MIRROR, MIRROR...
...ON THE WALL...
...WHO IS THE FAIREST...
...OF THEM ALL? :)
Step outside for a VIEW from the BALCONY.
A TIDY and PRACTICAL BATHROOM...
...for you to RELAX and REFRESH.
Enter a caption for your photo
FREE BICYCLES are available for each of my guests that CAN BE USED ON SAFE BICYCLE ROUTES NEARBY
A CLASSIC BUILDING THAT WAS BUILT IN 1910...
...with a CLASSY STAIRCASE and AUTHENTIC FORMS.
Living-dining Room and kitchen
Living-dining Room and kitchen
Living-dining Room and kitchen
Living-dining Room and kitchen
Living-dining Room and kitchen
Living-dining Room and kitchen
Living-dining Room and kitchen
Living-dining Room and kitchen
Living-dining Room and kitchen
Living-dining Room and kitchen
Living-dining Room and kitchen
Living-dining Room and kitchen
Living-dining Room and kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Toilette
Hallways
Hallways
Stairs
Stairs
Patio
Patio
Street
Living-dining Room and kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann K
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
“Not just an wonderful vacation, a totally AWESOME experience.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If you are looking for more than a vacation in Budapest, here's the place to stay. This out of the ordinary, fully of funky character, artist's apartment made our 40th wedding anniversary an extra special experience. This unique, over 100 year old property, made our stay a major part of an awesome Budapest experience. Peter, artist and owner, was more than an amiable landlord. Picking us up at the airport for a small fee increased our comfort level from the start. We were given a driving tour of Budapest on the way to the "Art & Bike apartment". Peter's fluent English along with his Hungarian accent offered a nice ethnic touch to our introduction to Budapest. His clean, comfortable, and charming apartment, bedecked with his wonderful, colorful art work left us all smiles the moment we arrived, and throughout our stay. It is truly even better than the pictures portend. The third floor stair climb could be viewed as a negative, but, instead we looked upon it as a way to get much-needed exercise from sampling all the delicious Hungarian specialties we enjoyed. The restaurant downstairs in the building provided a convenient, pleasant, value-added benefit to the apartment. Conveniently located two blocks from the metro station, a supermarket close by, and full use of the bicycles which were provided by Peter, free of charge, it allowed us to experience Budapest fully and in a variety of ways. The little balcony off the bedroom provided a nice romantic touch to enjoy breakfast or a nice glass of Hungarian wine. From the complimentary beer, wine, & pastries which Peter so thoughtfully provided in the apartment upon our arrival, to his full explanation of the "workings" of the apartment (i.e. iron, washer, drying rack, full appliances, bicycles, TV, etc.), Peter and his apartment exceeded our expectations. The "extra added" part of our stay was the friendship we developed with our host, Peter. Aside from his artistic talent, he is a great person who helped to make this the best trip of our lives (and we have traveled a bit)! If you are looking to take more than a trip and want to "experience" Budapest in a unique and memorable way, booking this apartment is of great value for the money and will leave you fully satisfied!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total experience of the apartment and the owner/artist, Peter.
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, wa.
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having all the space and a bedroom with a door.
Liked least: beds were good after being in CZ but could of been better.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DavidMacf...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are just back from an amazing week in beautiful Budapest. We booked this apartment after reading the great reviews and seen it as a fantastic price. The service we received from Peter was second to none, he could not have been more helpful and was an amazing host from start to finish. Before arriving, I received a lot of helpful correspondence and advice from Peter, and I knew we were in good hands from the start. He sent me emails keeping me informed of our airport pickup, and he even compiled a Google Map with a ton of interesting local restaurants, bars, and sights to see throughout the city. He gave us all the information we needed about public transport too, not that we needed it, with those super-smart city-bikes he supplies, we cycled the entire length and breadth of the city :)
Peter collected us from the airport on time, and dropped us off at the apartment where he had provided us with a free welcome pack including some wine, beer, water, tea, coffee, milk, bread, pastries, etc. Fantastic!!!
The apartment is really stunning, located within a 100-year old building, you can really sense the history and traditional architecture of the place. Peter's accommodation however, has all the latest mod-cons you'd require for your break. It is perfectly clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable! His personal artwork is diverse and of the highest quality, he really is a talented artist!
The apartment is located just about 1 mile north of the main centre of Budapest. There is a Metro station right at the end of the street, but as mentioned previously, we cycled everywhere. Peter supplies city bikes for his guests, and we found that the cycle paths and lanes throughout Budapest are very well-used, easy to understand, and best of all, safe! The cycle along the Danube from the apartment will only take around 5-10mins.
Peter even took us out on a free cycle tour of the city. It was great to hear the views of a real local... our very own friendly tour guide!!!
There is a supermarket, chemist and bakery right next door to the apartment also, so it's extremely handy for supplies.
If you are looking for a place to party, this isn't it. Peter has friendly neighbours and this should be respected. Peter's apartment is a fantastic little getaway from the hustle and bustle, so if you are looking for a quiet break or even accommodation for a business trip, this apartment is perfect!
We would highly recommend this apartment (and already have done so to close friends), and I hope that we can one day revisit Budapest. And if we do, we would definitely have no hesitation in returning to Peter's apartment.
Thank you Peter :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Not applicable!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magooferb...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home from home ...... We could of just carried on staying here !”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is clean funky fab and is worth every penny ! After a day amongst all the tourist it was a treat to walk back and be away from the world and go to the local supermarket and eat in the local restaurant with local people and feel more of a part of Budapest. You didn't need or want for anything in the apartment we were greeted with pastries scones and local wine .... bottle coke water and juice how generous and Peter sorry we never got to drink the wine.... there was so much we did in the days we stayed we slept early each night ! It was great to have the facilities to make our own picnic in great kitchen and eat in one many parks we enjoyed this and had own breakfast made our break so relaxing there was a good bakery round corner and supermarket ...We booked Peter to collect and take us back to airport for 40 Eur both ways so reasonable gave us great chance to have a chat with a great guy people go to Budapest and stay here cause when we return this is where we will be staying again its awesome :-) thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being collected by Peter and given his expert advice on what to do and where to go etc save us a lot off worrying and stress thank you !
Liked least: Nothing everything was better than expected
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjorn79Os...
oslo
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Exelent stay!”
Reviewed 10 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This appartment is just awesome! A nice bedroom with a balcony, a livingroom and kitchen with a lot of peters paintings on the walls (wow! that guy got talent) and a nice small bar with 3 bar chairs :) this appartment is a score for couples taveling to budapest for a romantic hollyday. And if you really like one of Peters paintings he might sell it to you. Peter is a great guy, and if you are wondering about anything in budapest you can ask him, he is very helpfull and kind. I`ve been in budapest one time before we came over this appartment, and i can say that the hotel room we had last time was very small and the hotel was old and bad service. we paid alot less for peter`s appartment anw, Wow!!! it`s even bigger than it looks like o the pictures :) From now on we only gonna stay in this appartment when we go to budapest

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing