We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony, overlooking the Váci street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Balcony, overlooking the Váci street
View of the Váci street to the house
Frida apartment in the middle of downtown
Frida apartment in the middle of downtown
Frida apartment in the middle of downtown
Frida apartment in the middle of downtown
Frida apartment in the middle of downtown
Elegant entrance with double elevator
Frida apartment in the middle of downtown
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tino P
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In short - great place and great host. Fully recommended. Eva held a parking spot for us upon our arrival and was helpful on every every step of our stay. Will come back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2014
Thank you for everything! I'm very happy that well did you feel! I'll wait for you next time you were in Budapest! Eve :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awanderer...
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cozy and lovely apartment for two”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a splendid time staying at Eva's apartment in Budapest. It is the perfect apartment for a romantic winter getaway. The apartment is nicely furnished, well-insulated, and cutely designed. Free Wi-Fi and guidebooks for those who want to explore! The lovely touches (welcome cupcakes! Christmas decorations!) and Eva's hospitality were also much appreciated. The location is FANTASTIC for the price - you will be right next to Vaci Utca (the main tourist-y street), and very close to the Vorosmarty Ter or Deak Ferenc Ter metro stops. The only (super nit-picky) things to note: the walls are a little thin, and the kitchen knives are hard to use. We would definitely stay there again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Eva's hospitality, the facilities!
Liked least: The walls are a little thin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
Many thanks for the kind words, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and that you were satisfied with our services. We are looking forward to hosting you the next time you visit Budapest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D
UK
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ideal Location. Excellent value”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a short break at this apartment. The owner was very friendly and helpful, responding quickly to email enquiries. She recommended a very efficient and reasonably priced taxi company for transfers from the airport.
Location of the apartment was ideal, steps away from the main tourist street and close to the river. Clean, and nicely furnished, and with a small balcony where we could sit and have breakfast. Very good value for money. There are nice restaurants and supermarkets within easy walking distance. Free wifi was useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenient location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nantes
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$49
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing