We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,175)
Filter reviews
2,175 results
Traveller rating
754
1,004
318
72
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
1,004
318
72
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room metro station nice hotel minute walk public transport reception staff city centre excellent breakfast street noise bus stop new york cafe room was large beautiful city the river mini bar jacuzzi supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 2,175 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

a stylish Hotel - comfortable with a team trying their best to assist - The front office Manager Aniko Panczel didn't spare any effort to provide assistance & guidance with patience and a very friendly manner - A good location at a walking distance to the center and to the main rail station

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 149wassefm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lajos C, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I am happy to know that you had a great stay in our Hotel!

Guest satisfaction is the most important for us, and I hope to see you again at Novotel Budapest Centrum hotel, to assure you the same quality!

With kind regards,
Lajos Czár

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Stayed 3 nights June 2017. Platinum card holder with Accor so free upgrade to executive room including use of executive lounge. Very clean hotel and rooms and good breakfast. Food in restaurant at night very good and wine choice by the glass good and well priced.
However, Inconsistent service and lacking in customer service culture. Room was not restocked with tissues or toiletries. Executive lounge had wine one night but not open. Staff never came when called. Next night no wine at all. Staff not friendly and somewhat short and disinterested.
Ask for a room away from front main road and with air conditioning.

Room tip: Ask for room away from main road.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lajos C, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for you have taken time to share your review concerning our Hotel!

We are most disappointed to hear your negative experience! At Novotel, guest satisfaction is our top priority, and I am more than regretful hearing your dissatisfaction!

We would be most appreciated if you were so kind to tell us your detailed version of the story via H3560-FO4@accor.com email address!
Only as information we would like you to know that our colleagues get continuous training to be able to deliver quality services for our guests’ satisfaction.

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you may have suffered, and we are very much looking forward to receiving your email!

With kind regards,
Lajos Czár

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Overall, I had a pleasure stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum. Superb location, near metro 2, trams and a short walk from Keleti station. The room is clean and really spacious. The bathroom might need a little upgrade, but it was fine. Breakfast is relatively good and there is a wide range of choice. Great value for money. There is nothing to complain about the service. Highly competent staff and friendly. I really do feel welcomed here.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hai Anh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lajos C, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I am happy to know that you had a great stay in our Hotel!

Guest satisfaction is the most important for us, and I hope to see you again at Novotel Budapest Centrum hotel, to assure you the same quality!

With kind regards,
Lajos Czár

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

OVERALL: This hotel was clean and spacious, with a great breakfast and very good value for money. (We travelled with Jet2 city breaks). Location was good, although not right in the centre, and as it's on a main road and no air con, so opening the windows at night made it a little noisy which would disturb light sleepers if your room faces onto the street. Would we go back: Yes!

Location: On a main street around 10-15 minute walk from the very centre of Pest which was fine for us as we enjoyed walking. It was also close to a couple of stops for the City Sightseeing tour; this was great to get a feel for the city and where we wanted to explore further and also took you up the hill to the Citadel. We got the 48 hour one which also included 2 boats trips (we did one daytime and one evening one which were great,) and you get a voucher book which we used for a couple recommended places, e.g. spa and restaurant. We got the mini BUD to and from the airport which picked us up from the front door and was very good value.

Hotel rooms: Ours was spacious (on the corner) and clean. There didn't appear to be air conditioning (although looked like there was a central air vent above the doorway) and I think in the height of summer you would need the windows open and even that might not be enough. As mentioned here and in previous reviews the noise from the main street did disturb you at times as we even had to have a window open at times and it was the beginning of May.

Restaurant: we only had breakfast here (part of our package) and it was great. Mostly continental with some hot items (french toast, eggs, waffles, sausages). We decided to stay somewhere with breakfast for convenience and this was definitely a highlight. Food is very reasonable considering it is a capital city. Even sitting next to the Danube watching the sunset you can get a good meal with wine for less than £20 each.

We found Budapest to be a great city to visit, lots to see and do and we did lots of walking and would definitely return. It is great value for money and the first time we have ever had to change money back as we took too much!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynsyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lajos C, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I am happy to know that you had a great stay in our Hotel!

Guest satisfaction is the most important for us, and I hope to see you again at Novotel Budapest Centrum hotel, to assure you the same quality!

With kind regards,
Lajos Czár

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel location was very convenient. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly.the breakfast was included and was plentiful, and the dining room was lovely.
They gave us a room without a view, facing a inner court .I wasn't happy at first,,, but we arrived on a Sunday ! But on Tuesday,, we were happy not facing the Main Street,,, it's very noise!
We also used the "hop on hop off" bus, it was great! It had headphones translated with about 15 or more languages.
We had a station very close to the hotel,, in front of New York Cafe.
We were 2 couples and we had a great time.....
PS wear comfortable shoes.... we walked and walked and walked

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cklevi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lajos C, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I am happy to know that you had a great stay in our Hotel!

Guest satisfaction is the most important for us, and I hope to see you again at Novotel Budapest Centrum hotel, to assure you the same quality!

With kind regards,
Lajos Czár

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews