We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,880)
Filter reviews
4,880 results
Traveller rating
3,398
1,128
251
68
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,398
1,128
251
68
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle district fisherman's bastion the executive lounge icon restaurant the river buda side matthias church danube view chain bridge beautiful hotel amazing location an upgrade public transportation city break parliament concierge taxi
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 4,880 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night in this hotel prior to starting a river cruise. The experience was first-class. The hotel sits above the Danube on the Buda side with great views to Pest. The common areas are beautifully appointed and our room was so comfortable. We had a buffet breakfast and again the experience was wonderful. Highly recommended for comfort and convenience.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wanderingman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your kind review wanderingman09 makes us thrilled, especially your positive feedback about our beautifully appointed rooms and wonderful breakfast experience.
We look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hilton Budapest for two nights prior to leaving on a river cruise. Our entire experience was exceptional. The room was immaculate and the view out our window was over the top of the Fisherman's Bastion, past the Danube, and directly at the Hungarian Parliament. Upgrade if possible for the view was spectacular. The lobby, lounge and other public areas were exceptionally clean and modern. Then there was the breakfast. This was the best breakfast that we have ever had in a hotel. The buffet takes up an entire room and was all encompassing. Then there is the location. The Hilton is located on the site of an old Dominican Cloister in the Castle District of Buda. Next door is the Matthias Church and behind that the Fisherman's Bastion. My wife and I got a Budapest travel card and walked a short way to a bus stop that took us down the hill, over the Danube, and into Pest. We hope to return to Budapest again and will definitely stay at the Hilton budapest.

Room tip: Ask for a room high on the river side.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joe P,


Thank you for staying with us prior to your river cruise. We are delighted to know that you were blown away by breathtaking view to the city. Your compliments about the cleanliness and the delicious breakfast selection serve as great encouragement to all of us. We will share your compliments with our Housekeeping and Food&Beverage team. Thanks for your wonderful review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is situated in the castle district and it is absolutely amazing. Hilton quality and service is always great. But the fact that it is part of the castle makes it more magical. I stayed at executive room and it was very spacious and comfortable
TV channels limited but a lot of payTV options but who needs that when you have so many beautiful sites around
Gym pretty basic

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ZetaTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Zeta Ts,

We appreciate your kind comments about our amazing location and the marvelous atmosphere of our historic neighborhood.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We started in Budapest with the first night of our cruise at the Hilton before we boarded our cruise! Beautifully appointed with detail & comfort to make our visit enjoyable! We were close to shopping before we were invited to the ship to start the cruise! If you're looking for a comfortable start or want to stay in the hotel for several nights, this is the place to stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank franksO6259NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear franksO6259NV,

Your review makes us happy, especially your kind comments highlighting our brand new, well appointed smart rooms.
We look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

This is a wonderful hotel with picturesque views of Budapest and surrounding areas...Great restaurants in the and around the hotel...Exceptionally clean updated rooms...The hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful...We would absolutely stay at this location again...

Room tip: Top floor city view side was wonderful
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VWSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear VWSam,


Many thanks for your past stay at Hilton Budapest and recommending our hotel to other Travelers. We appreciate your super rating and are delighted that you enjoyed the picturesque views, clean, smart rooms and friendly team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews