We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,485)
Filter reviews
3,487 results
Traveller rating
2,050
1,111
227
64
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,050
1,111
227
64
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge danube river peppers restaurant great location chain bridge buda castle viking cruise corner suite buda side within walking distance royal palace christmas market elizabeth bridge breakfast buffet vaci street wonderful hotel fisherman's bastion
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 3,487 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Lovely locale, next to the Danube, awesome view from the river facing rooms. The sight at night of the lighted bridges on the Danube is awesome. And if are lucky to get the Parliament facing room, a brilliant view.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arup2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The location .....view from our room of Danube river and buda castle .......we had club lounge facility ...the staff there went out of their way to serve vegetarian snacks for us. Breakfast was a plenty again with great view

Room tip: Just take a room with river view
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank suruchij2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Room was clean, spacey, comfy. The check-in was smooth. We had a free upgrade and I do not know why. The view from the window was excellent.
The only issue that bothered me was that the breakfast area and the lobby were always too crowded and made it difficult.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Istanbulapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Spent three nights at this property while on vacation. I have to admit that this is one of the most pleasant stays I’ve ever had. The staff was so pleasant and helpful with dinner reservations, directions and general advice, especially Zsophia. Our rooms had an incredible view of the Danube and Buda Castle which at night is spectacular. If you have access to the Club Lounge, it is a great place for breakfast and for drinks and snacks before dinner. The hotel is well positioned for walking access to innumerable restaurants and shopping venues. Our visit there made for a great experience.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joegibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We spent a few days in Marriott by Danub river in November. What makes impression is service, from the bellman till presented bottle of Champagne. Staff is very friendly yet professional. They make you feel VIP guest, despite amount of work they have - always busy. The atmosphere in the lobby is like continuous party or conference, but they make sure everyone is attended. We would like to say special thanks to concierge - the gentlemen was very patient, informative and got really upset when we negatively commented on the trip we have done( not recommended by himself). He concluded correctly that we had some occasion to celebrate and surprised us with bottle of rose Champagne... Generally it is real 5 stars hotel, clean and beautifully located. The only thing I would say that although all rooms overlook the river, not all of them have Castle&Bridge view. We had the lowest rate room, still very comfortable but no Castle and bridge and no bathtub as well. Well, next time we will go for view and try meals also- seemed delicious!
Julia & Drosos.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BalakinCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews