We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,520)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveller rating
1,025
446
38
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
446
38
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate fountain corvin plaza bullet holes great hotel metro station welcome drink jacuzzi and sauna city centre recommend this hotel free champagne public transport free wifi reception area hotel is located rooms are modern min walk stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 5 night break. Hotel is great. The staff and cleanliness is what makes this hotel worth visiting. Check in was quick and we were given maps and advice and also a welcome drink! Hotel was close to tram and metro stops which made it easy to get around the city. Whilst we there one of our party had a birthday and they presented us with a cake at breakfast which was a nice touch. Thanks to all the staff we had a lovely break!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank crooks2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear „crooks2107”, dear our valued guest,

Thank you for your excellent review, it is highly appreciated.

We are happy to read that you had a memorable birthday with us in the Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

We are pleased to know that you satisfied with the staff and cleanliness. We are happy to know that the location of our hotel met your expectations because of the proximity of the metro station and tram line.

Your comments give us new inspiration to do our best to create a pleasant stay for our kind guests.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you in the nearest future.

Best regards from Budapest,

Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Our second stay at BO18 confirmed my opinion. Service and quality are the same as last time: very good again!
The hotel is not situated right in the center of Budapest, but the subway is around the corner and within a few minutes you are right in the center. The staff is top, just as the service.
The breakfast is very good, and is constantly filled up.
Next time in Budapest again BO18? Yes for sure!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahs02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear „ahs02”, dear our valued guest,

First of all I would like to thank very much for your loyalty by having chosen our hotel, the Bo18 Hotel***Superior for second time.

I am reading it with pleasure that your opinion was re-confirmed and you are still satisfied with the services, the „top” staff and our buffet breakfast.

Thank you for mentioning out our location and the nearby public transport opportunities.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you in our hotel in the nearest future again.

For our best offer please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.

With best regards from Budapest,

Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Much better then any large hotel could be. Great staff behind the receptiondesk. Full service incl free coffee, lemonade, wifi and use of ipads & PS3. Perfect room and bathroom. Minus points are... location near poor area yet central to city, Breakfast staff average friendly. Great price/quality ratio. WILL go back

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukV50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear „Luk V”, dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.
We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and we will transfer your kind comments to our colleagues also.

I am reading it with pleasure that you were satisfied with our complimentary service sin the lobby and also the value. We are really appreciated for mentioning out our great staff in the reception.

We are really looking forward to have the chance to welcome you again in the Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Kind regards,

Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 + 1 + 1 days and really enjoyed our stay here. Great service. Excellent breakfast. They have a welcoming drink and snack which was unexpected. Rooms are very quiet. Close to the Subway system. Parking was at a good rate (1200 HUF) and very secure. A great hotel!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnmU8878FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear „John M”, dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our services.

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.

I am especially grateful that you were satisfied with the quality of service, the breakfast and the room. Thank you for mentioning out our welcoming surprises and our parking opportunity.

We are really looking forward to have the chance to welcome you again in the Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Kind regards,

Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

My family and I spent two days in Budapest and stayed at the Bo18 Superior Hotel. We were very much impressed with the staffs' level of professionalism and hospitality. During the check in process, the desk receptionist was every helpful with answering all of our questions and gave us a list of recommendation to ensure our stay was pleasant. The hotel room was clean and the breakfast was very good. Location wise it was perfect and not to mention safe. We were able to walk to Market Hall, the Pier, and to the Hop On Hop Off bus stop, which made it easy to get to landmarks and sights. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning on traveling to Budapest.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Isabel_vidriales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear „Isabel_vidriales”, dear our valued guest,

First of all I would like to thank very much for having chosen our hotel, the Bo18 Hotel***Superior for your recent stay in Budapest.

We are so happy that we could indeed contribute to a special and memorable stay for you!

I am reading it with pleasure that you were satisfied with your room, with our breakfast and last but not at least with the service minded attitude of our staff.

Thank you for your nice remark regarding our location, we are pleased that you foud it convenient because of the proximity of the main sights of Budapest.

I hope that you already planning your next visit to Budapest and that we will certainly have the pleasure to host you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews