We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room and loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
living room
living room and loft
living room and loft
living room
living room
living room windows
bed
bed and closet
bathroom
bathroom
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
apartment windows
apartment windows and walkaround
building entrance
building entrance ceiling
building staircase
cafe & restaurant square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
fizzyfish...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Superb apartment, clean and tidy and very centrally located. We walked to most of the places we wanted to go with no problem, and although there are lots of bars and restaurants right across the street, there is absolutely no night noise. Grant and Veronika were very helpful, from providing recommendations for places to go, to booking us a taxi back to the airport.

Overall a lovely stay in a beautiful city. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHNCLE
Newcastle UK
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“We'll be back...”
Reviewed 22 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this quiet, smart, clean and comfy apartment. It's in a great location and has everything you need, including wifi. From our initial enquiry through to check-in, the owners were friendly, welcoming and helpful. We'd love to return to Budapest again soon and this apartment will be top of our list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca
Reviewed 8 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Russia
Reviewed 16 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Feeling of real home
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FJP2
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 10 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Beautifully renovated and well appointed apartment in a really buzzy part of town close to many of the top rated restaurants and just across from a really relaxed bar. The apartment is in an old courtyard block and therefore away from the road and very quiet. We are so glad we found it and can't imagine anywhere better to stay in Budapest ! Really helpful and friendly Canadian / Hungarian owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing