We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great town, good apartament”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
el menda...
1 review
“Great town, good apartament”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Best place (five minutes of the cool places). I loved the living room (4 meters height ceiling), about 35 meters. Big bathtub. Huge TV (I only could get connect it to internet once). Everything was new and clean (except the coach that shows what seems the faint rests of a love battle). Very satisfied.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2018
Hello, i guess this review went to wrong place, hope just a joke. The apartment has no bathtub (only 2 showers) and also the sofa is complete new and clean. On the indicated day my guests (booked on an other chanel) left the following review:

„This was the best Airbnb we have stayed in! I can’t wait to come back to Budapest and hopefully book this accommodation again - would recommend to anyone.”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment, Location & Host”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our first trip to the wonderful city of Budapest and Tibor made it an awesome experience.
The apartment was really spacious and had everything in it that a traveller needs. From the coffee pods and comfy beds to the washing machine, dryer and umbrellas (not that we needed them), Tibor has thought of it all.
The location is perfect and is close to all of the sights that we wanted to see in the 5 days that we were lucky enough to stay in Budapest.
Tibor also made our arrival very easy with an organised transfer from the airport and he kept in contact with us, the driver and our friend who had already checked in to the apartment. It took us 2 hours to get through customs (along with the 4 other plane loads of people) but they were all waiting for us when we got through.
This is the place to stay if you come to Budapest. Thank you Tibor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joancita
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We spent 4 “at home days” in this impeccable apartment, located in an amazing architectural treasure. Next to the pedestrian street, a stone throw away from the Danube, in the heart of the historical center.
Tibor, is the best of hosts. We had a few requirements before booking. He answered swiftly and always positively. He is charming, efficient and so organised. In one word professional.
Discovering Budapest this way made us want to come back. Hopefully soon and at Elisabeth Deco Suite!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValGary20...
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
678 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Wonderful Expereince”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for six nights in this lovely apartment and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is excellent. We walked to all the attractions we were interesting in including the Parliament Building, Chain Bridge, Budapest Palace, Mathias Church, Opera House, Erkel Theater. Many restaurants are an easy walk from the apartment. The apartment is beautifully furnished and the kitchen is fully outfitted. Though only two of us, we appreciated having a second bathroom. Tibor, the owner, could not have been a better host. He met us upon arrival with a full description of the apartment and the nearby opportunities such as the super market in the same building. He was very helpful during the planning process and also arranged for transfers from the train station upon arrival and the airport on departure. We highly recommend the apartment and would happily stay here again on a future visit to Budapest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed n Budapest and we had great time. This apartment absolutely contributed to the quality of our holidays as it is just superb. This is an absolutely outstanding apartment with an incredible amount of charm. It is very well equipped with the most modern facilities but the best part is the beautiful and very detailed original decoration. Even more beautiful in person. What we also appreciated was the quality of the furnishings. As also the building is a grandious historical residential palace with a perfect location in the downtown at Elizabeth bridge and the pedestrian street Váci utca, near many sights like Central market Hall, Rudas or Gellért baths, Chain Bridge or the Old Jewish Quarter. Metro station on the corner. Cafés, restaurant, shops around, awesome terraces at the river. At our arrival Tibor & Csaba showed around in the apartment and gave us a lot of usefull recommendations. They assisted us throughout the trip with lots of tips and assistance with taxis. I have never felt so well looked after. Thank you for everything, I will certainly recommend this apartment to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing