We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
11
8
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
8
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spent two nights rooftop bar the main square sea view arty slogans brunch wifi parking
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my walking group of 39 persons.
What a lovely surprise. The hotel is situated on the main square and you enter through a small entrance door. Once past the reception desk a beautiful bright atrium reveals itself with an amazing quirky contemporary chandelier that rises up four floors.
There is a wonderful spiral walkway and stairs and of course there is a lift.
The rooms are all simply decorated with very good beds and mattress and lovely linen.
The bathrooms are perfectly clean and functional.
The breakfast is very good and we had a deeelicious group dinner on our last night.
The staff are young, enthusiastic and very very helpful.
We only stayed for two nights as we had already visited Bled but I will definitely will be back to Piran and the art hotel Tartini.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank myrap593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The hotel is located at the Tartini square - the most picturesque part of the town, Make sure to get a room with a view of Tartini square, although it could be noisy during the summer months. There is even better view from the roof top bar and in the basement in bar Zvezda, you can get probably the best ice cream in town.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank izif_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The best venue to hire for launfe kind of party, wedding receptions, seminars, fashion shows ...

Excelent food since August 2018 when new ownership took over the place. Great rooms to stay.
I will defenitly celebrate my next birthday there. And enjoy many brunches there. And you must try their sardines 'sardele na šavor' ...

Andreja Potokar

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andreja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Centrally located hotel right in the main square. Bed was comfortable as was room temperature. Food was decent. The wifi was terrible!!! It didn't work in any of the rooms - had to go to the lobby/restaurant. The shower wasn't great - shower head kept falling down.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
Thank Rosie9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Funny how a beautifully designed hotel can forget to prioritise the fundamental reason why people stay - to SLEEP!
My room has an amazing view of the centre of Piran but the noise doesn’t abate until well after midnight. There are no window fittings at all so the night light shines in and then the sunrise happens. So all in all I may as well have stayed up all night and partied!
Gorgeous roof top bar with views over the sea and square. An amazing light in Reception hallway. Minimalist, bright & airy.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Merseyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews