We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
470
428
122
48
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
428
122
48
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view rooftop bar car park sea front the hotel staff lovely hotel old town hotel shuttle waters edge excellent breakfast perfect location shuttle service the hotel offers watch the sunset star hotel hotel is located your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Stayed 4 nights in City View room (only one available!) which was comfortable, clean and had good facilities including excellent WIFI. Hotel is situated in perfect location right on waters edge with lovely outdoor eating area for breakfast/dinner - there is also a roof top bar which whilst having limited space has wonderful views, especially at sunset.
The hotel staff were all excellent, spoke good English and were very helpful - a free shuttle is provided to the car park as and when required (cars cannot park in the town other than to drop off luggage - ample parking in multi story car park at hotel discount rate of E7.50 per night). There are sunbeds/parasols to hire (E19 per day which is expensive and my only disappointment) in front of the hotel with facilities to get in and out of the sea.
Piran is an attractive town with it's focal point being a large square (Tartini Square) which is surrounded by beautiful buildings and is close to harbour.
The hotel is a little gem and a great find - would definately return.

Room tip: Recommend higher floor with sea view (unavailable when we stayed)
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurotas_Hotels, Cluster Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Piran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your time and your positive review.

We are really blessed with wonderful location, which offer to our guests a complete relax and picturesque scene for their holiday. It is really a pure joy to have the blue sea just in front of your eyes and that you are surrounded by summer breeze.

We are so delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we are so honoured we got the chance of welcoming you and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

With kind regards from Piran,

Dagmar Pečovnik
Cluster Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I was one of a party of cyclists from Canada that spent a night at the Hotel Piran in mid September 2018. My roommate and I had a nice and comfortable twin bed room overlooking the sea. The buffet breakfast was superb - the best on our tour. The location within Piran was very convenient. The check in/out process went smoothly and the hotel staff were both competent and friendly. Couldn't ask for more.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurotas_Hotels, Cluster Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Piran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your super positive review and share on Tripadvisor.

As you mentioned – the view to the sea is magnificent and I guess there is nothing better to wake up and see the blue sea through the thin curtains in the morning sun. We are very glad, that you've felt comfortable in your room and that you were able to enjoy the balcony as well. It is great to hear, that our service was up to your expectations and that you were able to enjoy the wonderful city of Piran and pamper yourself in our hotel, next to the Adriatic sea.

We appreciate your kind words and we assure you, that we will keep up the good work.

With kind regards from Piran,

Dagmar Pečovnik
Cluster Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This is the flagship hotel in the Venetian-inspired medieval town on Slovenia's 35-kilometre coast - and it knows it and it shows it.

Reception, opening on to the Adriatic, has that opulent feel where a misunderstanding over the room on offer was smoothed over by a charming, smartly-suited manager.

We had gone for a room with the sea view - more expensive but what the heck - and it was truly worth it. Our own balcony, overlooking the Adriatic and part of the little port, had just that little slice of luxury holidays are meant to provide. The room was clean and comfortable, the shower room equally so.

The star of the show however was the breakfast, included in the room price of €150 per night. A vast buffet was on offer, a veritable smorgasbord, with the whole range of continental comestibles which now feature in most of Europe's smarter establishments: fruit (melon, pineapple, grapes), yoghurts, cream, cold meats (speck, hams, sausage), cheeses, toast, croissants and rolls with butter, jams, honey and marmalade, and scrambled egg and bacon. Endless tea or coffee of course, and fruit juices. Quite outstanding - as was the whole stay.

A lovely memory of of lovely town.

Room tip: Go for a sea-view - it's worth the extra.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurotas_Hotels, Cluster Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Piran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for this amazing review and for giving us the highest score possible!

We are always trying to exceed the expectations of our guests and it is extremely rewarding to receive such positive feedback about our hotel facilities and product. On behalf of the entire team of our hotel, we would like to thank you for the nice words you have described our hotel with in your review on Tripadvisor. We very much appreciate such feedback which allows us to maintain our standard of excellence and most importantly, our guest satisfaction.

Once again we would like to thank you for your great support and very positive review and we will for sure keep up the good work.

With sunny regards from Piran,

Dagmar Pečovnik
Cluster Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

loved this hotel, our room was excellent with a sea view and easy
access to the sunbathing area and swimming area, the breakfast
was perfect great selection and amount, easy access to the
centre of piran the square and the shops bars cafes etc..

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurotas_Hotels, Cluster Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Piran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear guests,

it is great to hear, that your stay with us was so delightful.

Such comments are great support for all of us, that are trying to achieve, that our guest feel comfortable and carefree.
We thank you for your kind and honest review and we will never stop to improve and growing in hospitality, just to offer excellent service on our unique destination.

With very best regards,

Dagmar Pečovnik
Cluster Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Highlights of our trip in Slovenia was to stay in Piran for four nights. And we made a very good decision in staying at this hotel. Hotel is centrally located close to the main square and gives you walking access around Piran. Staff was very accommodating to meet our needs and help with parking as you need to leave your car at the main town car park (they offer shuttle services) . Rooms are not large but adequate for that type of location. Make sure you enjoy the full breakfast as sitting outside on the patio feeling the Adriatic breeze! And later on enjoying the swim in the sea (hotel do provide towels free of charge!).

Room tip: request a sea view ... it is more money but well worth it !
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurotas_Hotels, Cluster Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Piran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear guests,

we thank you for your so much for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay with us.

Indeed our centralized location is one of our assets, where our guests can easily enjoy the city attractions.
Nothing give us more pleasure than knowing that we have succeeded to accommodate our guests with a memorable stay. For a young team, which is on the way to achieve complete satisfaction of guests, is your comment most precious and we are very thankful for your positive encouragement.

All the best from Piran,

Dagmar Pečovnik
Cluster Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews