We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment, perfect location, and an...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Bear-On-T...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, perfect location, and an incomparable view!”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

DESCRIPTION: old-charm apartment on the third floor (no elevator) with a fabulous view of the castle and river! It consists of a very large bedroom/living room with a king-size bed, a nice little kitchen in the next room, and a small but functional bathroom with a toilet, sink, and shower. The air conditioning unit is very efficient and the large windows make the room very bright (maybe a little too bright in the morning, black-out drapes might be a good idea). The décor is basic and uncluttered. The kitchen is well-equipped, but there is no dishwasher. Linens are provided. Everything was very clean.

ARRIVAL: weather and other delays made us miss our connecting flight so I emailed the owner to inform him we needed to change our meeting time. He replied almost immediately which was very reassuring. His contact person met us in front of the apartment at the newly-agreed time to give us the keys and a quick tour. Asking questions from home and on-site was quick and easy.

WIFI: free and worked well.

LOCATION: unless you plan on exploring the outskirts of the city, no car is necessary as this apartment couldn’t be more central! It’s in one of the corners of Kongresni Trg, right on the river next to Brv bridge! As soon as you step out of the building, there are many things to see, photograph, and visit not to mention a great variety of restaurants. The ride from the airport is no more than 30 minutes (I suggest taking a GoOpti or any other type of shuttle instead of a pricey taxi). The bus station is about 15 minutes away on foot. We found it extremely easy to walk everywhere in town.

NEIGHBOURHOOD: despite the fact that this apartment is in the middle of it all, noise was never a problem. As soon as we closed our windows, we couldn’t hear anything going on outside. There are countless cafés and restaurants all around, as well as a convenience store (Mercator, 30 seconds on foot) and a large grocery store (Centro Commerciale Maxi, roughly 8 minutes on foot). Finally, we always felt very safe in this area, even at night, as it is very lively.

I highly recommend this apartment! Thank you for making it available Dimitrij!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
This is so nice to hear and I thank you for your kind review. Best wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurreyGir...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Aparatment in the best location”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just returned from a really wonderful few days in Ljublijana.
From the moment we made the booking Dimitri could not have been more helpful, detailing suggestions for transfers and things to do once we arrived.
The Apartment is on located right on the river with beautiful views across to the Castle, bang in the centre of the pedestrian old town with restaurants and cafes on its doorstep. When we first arrived, the communal areas felt little dark and daunting, but once you reach the apartment (4th Floor) the contrast is amazing, large light airy rooms, spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly want.
By the time we left we had fallen in love both with the apartment and Ljubljana.
We hope to return and if we do we will definitely book this apartment again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mollyweeb...
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location and beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had such an incredible stay in Ljubljana, and no small part of it was thanks to Dimitrij and this wonderful spot. Literally perched over the Ljubljanicka river, you are in the center of it all, with extraordinary views and access to everything. Dimitrij was very helpful with everything we needed to know to get there and gave us great tips that enabled us to get off of the tourist trail. Thanks so much!

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff B
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location & views over the river up to the castle, spacious & well equipped.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment by the river & on Kongresni Sq. Very helpful owner, close to the three bridges & restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: small bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunLoverV...
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Dimitij's apartment. The location was perfect. A view of the castle, right on the river.....couldn't be finer! Dimitrij was a perfect host, meeting us downstairs and carrying our bags up the 4 floors. The apartment was very clean and well appointed. Would have liked a little less rain and more sunshine, but that can't be controlled! Would highly recommend this apartment if staying in Ljubljana.

Date of stay: January 2014
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Thanks Sonja, I was very lucky to have hosted you. You are always welcome back! (next time I'll take care of rain;))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.