We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice location, spacious apartment in cozy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartma Torkar
Attractive location 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartma Torkar
Attractive location 1
Apartma 1 kitchen Apartma kitchen 1 (bathroom hallway entrance side view)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Apartma Torkar
Attractive location 1
Apartma 1 kitchen
Apartma kitchen 1 (bathroom hallway entrance side view)
Apartma living room 1
Apartma living room 1 (bedroom entrance side view)
Apartma bedroom 1
Apartma bedroom 2
Apartm bathroom with toilette 1
Family house shared barbecue sunny side porch
Family house shared barbecue
Lake Bled (island church)
Sava river
Babji zob (sometimes called Dragon tooth)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bohinjska Bela, Bled, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MatandNat...
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice location, spacious apartment in cozy cottage”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We traveled with our family, two adults, tow small kids, and two small dogs. The layout was very nice, a covered wooden balcony to be outside and plenty of space inside the apartment. The location is also nice, a few minutes from Bled, on the way to Bohonj lake. The apartment is in a cute village of cottages. Borut and Boza were very welcoming hosts - really enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: kitchen and sleeping accommodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
We apologise for your experience, that there was not enough space for your family. We have adult size bunk beds in the living room due to making accomodation friendly for families with more children. Living room can be upon request turned into large bedroom, with a bunk bed for two children and couches converted into two seperate beds. The kitchen becomes rather small, when the apartment is fully occupied. We however had no other complaints due to kitchen size, also when there were 6 people. The kitchen is standardly equiped for 3 star accomodation, which you will find at other apartments. We suggest you inquire with the owner ahead of your arrival to check for above 3 star standard equipment. The microwave has however an option tu use as an owen when needed. In 3 star apartment there is no requirement for a dishwasher or a standard family house oven. This year we had exceptionally rainy weather not seen for the last 20 years or more. We are aware of the kitchen not having enough light and unfortunately cannot make more natural light for the time being. This is one of the old village houses, unfortunately the kitchen has only one window, on the side that doesn't capture the sun due to cliffs and hills. The apartment is in a village, on a hill, so two sides of the apartment have a view on the neighbouring village houses. Other two sides however view the nearby mountains and you can also see some parts of nearby neigbouring houses. We have sometimes problem with the water supply as some guests use more warm water than we can provide, despite having solar heating, wooden furnace and large tanks for water. We recall the incident and deeply apologize for the lack of warm water, both apartments were full and the water consumption was more than we could handle. We again apologize for you experience, especially for the weather, unusual for this time of the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Babs_Mun
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great confortable appartment”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in the appartment of Family Tokar. We were very well welcomed. The appartment is very well furnished and equipped with a lovely balcony. Perfect location for climbers (less han 100m to the next climbing spot), hikers, bike ridders... also close to Lubjana if you want to spend one day here. Very beautiful area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diavello
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best hospitalty, cosy, good energy”
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in both apartments, and find them especially warm and cosy. Almoust everything was made by the owner and I have the most enjoying memory of the apartment. I never felt more at home. The energy is so relaxing and refreshing. My wife and I took several walks, and were in Bled in no time or exactly enaugh to streetch yourself. I love the steep rock wall in the village and the beutiful sense of being accepted and really getting into the uniqueness of Slovenia, it´s hills, national park and the clean lake Bled, swimming there. The real being at home felling as an excellent alternative to staying in the city of Bled. If you have your bike with you, you´re in for a treat :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The host and the cosy apartment, love it.
Liked least: The Bled trade center
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
Reviewed 14 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing