We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I will be back”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment RUS Bled

garden view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
garden view
fence around our house
Apartment Rus in the yellow house
winter beauty
parking in front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bled, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
F3741UUpe...
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I will be back”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time booking a rental abroad rather than a hotel and, I have to say, the experience has really turned me onto the idea.

Before making our way over to Bled there was a good amount of communication between myself and the owner of the apartment. She was lovely over e-mail and equally so when we arrived and got the keys. She offered up suggestions for cheaper ways to make our way back to the airport and she would have given suggestions on things to do if I hadn't already planned the entire holiday.

The location was a little hard to find, but someone was waiting there for our arrival and quickly got us into the apartment.

The apartment itself was perfect for what we needed. It was less than five minutes away from the lake and less than ten minutes from the bus station. There are a lot of nearby restaurants and two grocery stores within easy reach.

There is nothing else you could have wanted from a holiday rental. The wifi was quick, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was massive with a good power shower. The kitchen had a lot of the mod-cons including a dishwasher with tablets and all the crockery you could need.

I have already suggested this place to a lot of people and I know that when I make my return to Bled (for the 4th time) I will be looking to stay here again.

Thank you for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettembourg, Luxembourg
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location & The Rus Family
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuttgart
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Hello,
thank you for your review. Hope you come safe from Croatia.
Please let me know how it was with paypal. If you need anything (confirmation) from my side, do not hestitate to ask me.
I don't feel good with our situation about the payment, so please tell me if everything is ok.
By Irena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
countrygi...
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Apartment Rus for 2 weeks in July and were very happy with our choice. The apartment was spacious, very well equipped, immaculately clean and Irena made us feel very welcome. She was also kind enough to do some washing for us mid stay. The apartment has off road parking which was very useful. There is a supermarket and restaurants close by and Lake Bled is a just a few minutes walk from the apartment. Even though in the centre of Bled, the apartment is very quiet, as at the rear of the building, with a lovely terrace and garden where we enjoyed a pleasant drink after a hard days hiking. The location was perfect for access to hiking trails near to Bled (the Pokljuka Plateau has some good routes), also trails at Bohinj (about 30 minutes drive away) and Kranjska Gora (about 40 minutes drive away). We enjoyed a wonderful holiday in Slovenia and hope to return to Bled in the future. We would certainly stay at Apartment Rus again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and private location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B-AnneS
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just the right balance of privacy and support”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our five nights at Apartment Rus, and we agree with all of the positive comments below. It is a very comfortable and relaxing apartment, convenient to everything yet in a peaceful setting with a garden patio to enjoy after a day's walking or bike riding. It is well equipped and impeccably clean.

In particular, we appreciated our host's perfect balance between giving us privacy but being there to help us whenever we sought their assistance. They are all an exceptionally nice, thoughtful and sensitive family who added to the pleasure of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was great, and the garden patio was an added bonus.
Liked least: Perhaps a little more shower water pressure, but it really wasn't an issue.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing