We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Mountain view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain view
Front parking Sunbathing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Mountain view
Front parking
Sunbathing
BBQ area
Sunbathing with Triglav behind
Triglav view
Castle view balcony
Bathroom
Toilette & Laundry
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Mountain view balcony
Stol mountain view
Castle view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bled, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alex D
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Uros and his parents Bojan and Marjetka who run the apartment were lovely and really helpful. Uros was in regular email contact beforehand to answer any questions, and through him we were able to arrange for his dad to transfer us to and from Ljubliana airport (about 30 mins away by car). All spoke very good English, and during our stay Bojan and Marjetka were on hand if we needed anything.
The apartment was excellent - situated about 10 mins walk from the lake, it was in a quiet spot with lovely views of the mountains and the castle. The apartment itself was very clean and well equipped, with two large bedrooms, two large bathrooms as well as the kitchen and balconies.
There was a supermarket and a lovely bakery just at the end of the road, near to a bus stop where you can get the bus into Ljubliana (just over an hour's journey). The tiny bus station in Bled was about 15mins walk away, from which you can get a bus to the Vintgar Gorge, well worth a visit.
Lake Bled itself is lovely. There is plenty to do in the way of water sports and places for swimming, and the views are amazing. Bled is quite a small place but there some good restaurants where you can eat out in the evening if you want. We would definitely recommend it and if we visit Bled again we would go back to Apartment Marjetka!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to choose - it was all good!
Liked least: Slightly noisy from traffic in the weekday mornings, which was surprising as the road nearby was quite small and seemed very quiet during the day, but even that didn't bother us that much.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you for your recommendation, you are welcome at any time in the future...;) Family Zerovec
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yariv H
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely place, we love it!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We arrived at night and Marita was very friendly, very helpful.
Someone wrote she does not speak English well, but that is absolutely not true. She speak English very well and what's even more important is that she is very helpful.
We got 2 bedrooms apartment and 2 bathrooms. 2 balconies and very nice and equipped kitchen.
It's an amazing place and we love it! We are a family of 2 children who had their own room and we had our own room.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we are happy that you felt that way with us, and are hoping to see you again sometime in the future...Marjeta is learning English quite fast, and she loves to speak to the guests, so we are glad you understood eachother...thank you for the kind review ! Family Zerovec
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay in bled with marjetka”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The house is ideal only 8min walk to lake they speak good english and we have had a lovely time in Bled.So much to see and do so many activities.great for sport hunting .fishing.Nature.something near Bled for young and old.The lake is amazing in so many ways.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
We are so happy you have felt that way, and are hoping to even improve our service and apartments...we are building brand new bathrooms, and are happy to welcome guests like yourselves...kind regards, and hoping to see you again ;) Family Zerovec
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smallai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great bolt hole for a week or two in Bled”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great little flat which is a short walk from the main road in Bled and 10 minute walk to the lake. Uros' mother greeted us and was very helpful. The flat has a lovely dining space outside on the balcony and a good little kitchen for simple meals. The downside is that there is no living room space so would be quite cramped for more than a couple with a little child. I'm a light sleeper so was woken in the morning by cars going to work but my husband never heard a thing. Good value considering the price of some places and has a convenient little supermarket at the end of the street for all needs. Would definately consider staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
The living are is now beeing added to the apartment, so you are welcome to visit us again, and see what we have done to the apartment...also the traffic has been sorted, as we have written to the municipality and wished for the trucks not to drive in the night time, which has also been sorted...now we are ready to welcome you at any time and to offer your an even better service...thank you for the nice review inspite of the few downsides...;) Family Zerovec
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SianLoves...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A peaceful part of Bled, away from the big hotels”
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a few nights in July. Uros picked us up from the station which was a great help and his mother (who lives at the house) was so welcoming - she even gave us a mini bottle of champagne as it was my boyfriend's birthday!

The apartment itself is very comfortable and spotlessly clean. A little small and lacking a lounge area but this is more than made up for by having not one but two balconies, both with comfortable seats and coffee tables. The kitchen is pretty small but it's fine for making a quick pasta dish - after all, Bled has plenty of great restaurants to eat at so you won't be doing much cooking!

The house is around a 10-15 minute walk from the lake which means it is in a much quieter part of town with lovely views of "Babji Zob" (this is worth a visit, a lovely walk via Kupljenik). There is a great bakery at the top of the road as well as a Mercator for groceries.

Overall this is a great base for people who want to avoid staying in big hotels and don't mind a walk into town. Many thanks to Uros and his mother.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balconies and views
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Great thanks also to you, you have written a wonderful and realistic review, which is much appreciated by our guests...the living room is now being added to the apartment, so there will be three rooms all together...I am sure you will be able to enjoy the apartment with an added space in the future, and can't wait to welcome you agin in the future...nice, warm greetings from Bled...Family Zerovec
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing