We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
20
10
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
10
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel was very luxurious however this did not make up for the very unfriendly staff. We were treated as if they were doing us a favour the whole time. To top it off when I went to pay they accused my children off damaging the lamp shades in the stairwell. They had picked up the pieces from the lamp shades and taken to our room. They did not mention how my girls had reached up 1.8m off the ground and managed to remove the paper roses from the lamp shades. They then wanted to call the police as we refused to pay. Not to mention there was a wedding at the hotel that Saturday night which went on till 3am. If you want to be treated like a second class citizen then stay at Hotel Splendor and Restaurant

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Mark1234945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin R, Kierownik at Splendor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

The wedding held at the hotel, guests were informed of 4-5 months prior to arrival.
For damage caused by children unfortunately correspond parents. This is the first case of damage to property in our hotel. None of the guests did not pay for the damages even though Surcharge damaged lampshades were found in their room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Much over rated hotel. I do not know who could give them 4 stars, 2 is a maximum level. Parking facility too small (problem in finding place for a car), airconditioning in the room is so noisy that is unables to sleep. When switching it of and opening the window another compressor doesn't let you sleep.
The only benefit is that it is relatively close to the center of Warsaw (0,5 h drive when off the traffic hours) and it costs around 45€/night, comparing to 150€ in the centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank voiteks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews