We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
57
50
29
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
50
29
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kosher restaurant historic building mini fridge went straight wide corridors minute walk old city hotel is located other hotels double room comfortable beds three nights synagogue jewish history holocaust housed
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

My husband and i stayed here one night. The hotel is beautiful and its history is certainly a notable part of ones stay. Checkin was quick and easy. Our room was spacious and clean and very comfortable. The free parking is certainly a plus in the city.

We enjoyed sitting in the lounge and wat bing the activities around us. This made the hotel more personable. Service in the lounge was good.

Breakfast was good. Nice atmosphere.

The only drawback is the distance from the old city. But it is easy to get a cab.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jackolyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilan J, Kierownik sprzedaży at Ilan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Jackolyne,

thank You very much for your positive opinion. We are glad to read this and it's very nice that your's stay in our hotel was comfortable - especially that you are satisfied with our room and lounge.
We invite you to next visit in Lublin and Hotel Ilan****.

Best regards
Dominika Dąbrowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

There were so many things we liked about the Ilan Hotel. Room was spacious and clean. Plenty of bottled water available. Nice a/c in the summer, but it wasn't too hot outside. I liked the daily breakfast buffet. Our dinner was very good. What wasn't great was the 15 minute walk to Old Town. I wasn't comfortable by myself. We enjoyed our stay and thought the staff was very nice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KansasCitytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilan J, Kierownik sprzedaży at Ilan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear KansasCitytravel,

thank You very much for your opinion. Wr are glad to read this and it's very nice that your's stay in our hotel was comfortable - especially that you are satisfied with our restaurant and staff.
We invite you to next visit in Lublin and Hotel Ilan****.

Best regards
Dominika Dąbrowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

To stay here unaware of the history and past is a waste. The quality and style of the building is really impressive, especially if you consider the former use - or more correctly; the misuse.
Parking is good behind the main building and the location at Lubartowska street is only about twelve minutes interesting walk to the old town.
The hotel was center for a rather big Jewish congress at our visit, most participants of high age, and it made our stay interesting, colorful and exciting.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Canasta67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilan J, Kierownik sprzedaży at Ilan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs,

thank You very much for your opinion. Wr are glad to read this and it's very nice that your's stay in our hotel was comfortable - especially short distance to old town.
We invite you to next visit in Lublin and Hotel Ilan****.

Best regards
Dominika Dąbrowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I was booked into the hotel with two others by my company. A short cab ride from the airport arriving about 14.00. An impressive building outside and inside, a historic building now looking a little tired. Fast check in, the staff speaking very good english. We went straight into the restaurant, no other diners. Again staff speaking good english. Only a small menu, we all picked steak. There was a wait for the food to arrive but when it arrived the food was fantastic. Three very happy fellows went to our rooms. Back down for an evening meal, the same menue. We all picked different items, a different steak with a salad starter for me. Again fantastic food. Back to our rooms, an early night and an early start. Up at 04.00, a fast check out and back to the airport and back to work. This hotel has perhaps seen past glories, and like me is a little older and not so glorious. However this hotel is worth going to for the food alone, you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: As in all hotels talk to the staff
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RupertBear77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilan J, Kierownik sprzedaży at Ilan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Mr Rupert,

thank You very much for your opinion. Wr are glad to read this and it's very nice that your's stay in our hotel was comfortable - especially that you are satisfied with our restaurant and staff.
We invite you to next visit in Lublin and Hotel Ilan****.

Best regards
Dominika Dąbrowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The grand look of the hotel building gave us a good feeling straight off the start and it only got better inside. The stairways and halls were incredibly grand and looked like something out of a movie with the double split staircase.The rooms were extremely large and the beds were very comfortable. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Aharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilan J, Kierownik sprzedaży at Ilan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Mr Aharon,

thank You very much for your opinion. Wr are glad to read this and it's very nice that your's stay in our hotel was comfortable.
We invite you to next visit.

Best regards
Dominika Dąbrowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews