We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
404
124
33
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
124
33
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel the main square perfect location the penthouse upgraded to a suite five star hotel cloth hall side street watch the world room key hotel arranged sitting room staff were very helpful and friendly old market breakfast was amazing would highly recommend this hotel loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights 9th-11th November on a bed and breakfast basis. Firstly, the location is perfect for exploring the area on foot or otherwise. The hotel is beautifully appointed with friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a suit which was lovely. Bed not massive but clean with lovely linen. Bathroom was well supplied with toiletries which were replenished as and when needed. Breakfast was buffet style with cold cuts, bread, pickles, pastries and an egg station for eggs cooked to your liking and to order. Tea and coffee station was fully stocked with a range of teas including English breakfast tea and the coffee machine used freshly ground beans. My husband and I chose to eat here in the evening and the food was lovely and reasonably priced. I have to make a special mention to the waiting staff in the restaurant who were wonderful. In particular, Jana who despite working an eithteen hour day was as cheerful and helpful as if she had just started her shift. She is an absolute credit to herself and the hotel.

We will definitely return here, it is a lovely hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donnella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bonerowski ... G, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Dear Donnella E,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Bonerowski Palace Boutique Hotel. The whole Team and myself we all really appreciate your positive reviews. This fuels us to go better. I will personally share your comment with Joanna who in fact works 8-hour shifts putting it together with her studies.

Think of staying with us during the Christmas time - there is a lovely fair right in the Main Square. Cannot guarantee snow, but the comfort of our place for sure. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely
Marcin Ziobro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel right on the main square in Krakow. The room was very clean and spacious as well as peacefull and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room tip: All the rooms are lovely. We were situated on the 2nd floor.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bonerowski ... G, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Wendy C,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Bonerowski Palace. The whole Team and myself we all really appreciate your positive reviews. This fuels us to go better.

Think of staying with us during the Christmas time - there is a lovely fair right in the Main Square. Cannot guarantee snow, but the comfort of our place for sure.

Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely
Marcin Ziobro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived here on Sunday evening by private transfer arranged by the hotel so the trip was seamless and we were greeted by Robert, the very welcoming duty manager. Our room )the Bonerowski suite, room 201) was opulent to say the least, an ante room with big sofa and grand piano, as well as a beautiful balcony looking into the main square. The main room was just stunning, beautiful furnishings fit for the palace it is. We just do not want to leave and are already planning a return trip. Krakow is amazing.

The restaurant attached to the hotel was also faultless and one of the best meals we’ve ever had- and we’ve been to some beautiful places over the years. This has to be in our top 3, maybe even our best ever!

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ICP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bonerowski ... G, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear ICP_12,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Bonerowski Palace. The whole Team and myself we all really appreciate your positive reviews. This fuels us to go better.

True the 201 Luxury Suite is an exceptional room, due to its original wooden ceiling with the floral polychrome and surely the best view from the balcony over the Main Square. I always recommend our Guests to experience having the morning coffee in the rays of sun listening to the bugle call played from St. Mary's belfry, watching the florists putting up their booths and horse-drawn cabs clattering on the cobblestonens. This is the essence of Krakow and we are right in the heart of it.

I am really glad you also valued the experience at the Bonerowska Gourmet Steak&Fish Restaurant. The food we serve here is a combination of carefully selected fresh ingredients (especially premium meats), passion of our cooks and enthusiasm of our waiters.

Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely
Marcin Ziobro
General Manager
The Bonerowski Palace Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic customer service for a large group of family. Conrad was a fantastic waiter, he made the evening. Food was amazing, drinks were superb and the waiters recommendations were great! Would definitely visit again soon.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank emmacH193YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bonerowski ... G, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear emma c,

Thank you for your recent dining experience at The Bonerowska Gourmet Steak&Fish. The whole Team (especially Conrad) and myself we all really appreciate your positive comment. Our waiters do their best to please our Guests and make their overall experience a unique one.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely
Marcin Ziobro
General Manager
The Bonerowski Palace Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent location and fantastic food. We ate Lasagne and spinach and excellent burgers over looking the carriage rides . Gorgeous and in the sunshine. Watch out for steak prices as they are sold per weight And priced per 100 or 200 g .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claryhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bonerowski ... G, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Claire M,

Thank you for being our guest at the Bonerowska Gourmet Steak and Fish.
We are really glad you liked our food and service - truly the view of the Main Square, St. Mary's Basilica and the sound of the hourly bugle call from the top of its belfry are the essence of Krakow.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely
Marcin Ziobro
General Manager
The Bonerowski Palace Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews