We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
12
41
25
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
41
25
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Great staff, helpful. Clean rooms but tiny bathroom. Brekfast was simple but great. Ask for scrambled eggs, yummi
Close to everything. 10 minutes walk to Old town, 10 minutes walk to the big Galleria, bars and restaurants just ouside the hostel's door. Really recommend this priceworthy hostel

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had a very large room with extra seating area and tea making facilities.
The beds are two single beds pushed together they are very low but nice and warm with quilts which appear to be too big as they are folded over at one end, but not a problem.
The bathroom was compact with shower cubicle but kept nice and clean.separate toilet.
This accommodation is attached to an Indian Restaurant but you don't get any smells wafting up the stairs to the rooms.(no lift) you have to use the stairs. Situated in the old square in Kazimirez district the Jewish quarter very popular and very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have views of the square, rooms higher than 1st floor appear to be much smaller.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jean3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Dom Casimi is at the beautiful street with many restaurants, so this is place for people who don´t care about noise in the evenings (in the beginning of June). The disadvantage was only one - the uncomfortable bed. But staff were friendly, breakfast was very tasty, the hotel is in very good location, you can go on foot everywhere. I would stay here next time as well.

Room Tip: There was no lift - it was ok for me, but try to ask for a room in the first floor if you don´t want to climb to the second one.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Someone wrote the rooms were a little dated, that was a very generous remark. If one looks at the brochure the rooms look really nice but this was a real example of how much paper can lie. The rooms were in no way comparable with the pictures and as for the beds just terrible. The mattresses were unbelievable, so thin you could feel the springs underneath them. When one thinks of how cheap a mattress is these days, i.e., Aldi - there was no excuse for the condition. We were in two rooms, the first one was at the very top of the building (no lift). My husband and I are retired and had to walk all that way up with suitcases. We asked for another room and thank God got one on the 1st floor. We were traveling with my husbands cousin and his wife. They had to move three times. First room top floor, second room second floor, leaking shower. Third room second floor, very small and only a velex window very high up. They were able to try out beds in three rooms, the same result, most uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Anything positive, yes the staff, they really tried to be helpful. The rooms were clean but basic. Also breakfast was very good and the men could order fresh scrambled eggs. I hope the owners of this hotel read my comments and act accordingly??

Nuala Hof

Room Tip: I don't think they have a good room?
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank n h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

2 nights on our Krakow tour. great location right in the old square in Kazimirez district. easy walking distance to old town and wonderful local street food. the room was clean and tidy but on the down side the furniture looked like it belonged in a museum and was very "used" . no hair drier. bed was 2 singles and low and hard as seems to be the norm here.
on the whole a cheap stay in a great location.

Room Tip: great location.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moose1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews