We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to take a break and relax”

Zalipianki Ewa Wachowicz
Ranked #270 of 2,107 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Stare Miasto
Description: There is a place on the edge of Krakow's Old Town, where the colorful traditon of Zalipie village in Lesser Poland fits in with the culinary heritage of the city of Polish kings. Designed with passion, created out of love for cooking with respect for nature. Based only on local products and traditional recipes. These are my Zalipianki. Ewa Wachowicz.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It’s a sort of our tradition now every time we’re in Krakow this place is definitely on iur list to visit
Cozy and spacious,comfortable sofa seating ,good menu,delicious food and absolutely fantastic drinks/cocktails

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank rob26London
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2021

We've been in this restaurant lately, and for sure it is great place if your are looking for good location of the restaurant. Close to main market, possibility of sitting outside but under some kind of roof.

The food was't in any way exceptional, but it was good enough. The price let's say, that as for Cracow, wasn't the highest. So generally it was ok.

My biggest concern it is the service - and the waiter. Firstly we thought that he has some kind of sophisticated and unusual sense of humor, which even was a bit of interesting, but at the end we realized that it wasn't sense of humor but a specific way of being, where the waiter is treating waiting as most important thing which is happening in the restaurant. So basically similar as it was in communism times, according to his behawior and comments, we could conclude, that the customer is for the restaurant and not the opposite way, that the restaurant is for customer. He made us feel uncomfortable, by keeping underlining in some small gestures, that something should be done by him not by us (to not to take away his role, like passing the card to my friend or similar) So to summary, we have some mix feeling after the visit in Zalipianki.

To be honest, I think we don't go there next time.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mipost
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2021

11 nights I have stayed at Amber Boutique Hotel, Staff and Management were extremely polite and helpful. I am particular about my food and when I spoke to the Hotel staff, they fully accommodated all my needs through Zalipianki Restaurant which has got the best Management and location in the city, thanks very much.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hussy-Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2020

One of the best breakfasts in Poland , and the main courses we tried was delicious both vegetarian and meat dishes,nice staff and a great conservatory with comfortable sofas.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank lovingportugal125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

Was just passing, read the menu which sounded nice.
Had lovely dinner & dessert to die for.
Drinks were reasonably priced.
Staff friendly, efficient & polite

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Zalipianki Ewa Wachowicz also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Zalipianki Ewa Wachowicz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.