We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
591
162
33
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
162
33
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet cul de sac library bar small library the main square old town quiet street dead end street roof terrace charming hotel small hotel a couple of minutes walk excellent breakfast perfect location scrambled eggs deluxe room each morning three nights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We stayed here for a three-night city break in Krakow and would definitely be happy to return. Situated in a quiet cul-de-sac off a street moments from the main square, its location is highly desirable. The staff were great: they couldn't do enough for us, from offering a room upgrade to letting us stay a few extra hours beyond check-out time before our evening flight.
The breakfast buffet set us up for the day - we never bothered with lunch after enjoying the amazing spread, all of it top quality. The little "museum" of artefacts discovered during the restoration of the ancient building included some fascinating objects.
(The only let-down with breakfast was the coffee machine; slow and delivering rather thin coffee, but that was a minor detail with so many wonderful cafes in Krakow serving fantastic coffee.)
The bedrooms (from our experience and glimpsing others) were all spotlessly clean, spacious and well-appointed. We particularly enjoyed fast Wifi during our visit. There is also a pleasant bar lounge and an open fire in the hall. Definitely a keeper!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Located just on the edge of the old town but within easy walking distance of the main sites, this hotel has a lot to offer. Most importantly the staff are very welcoming and do their best to accommodate your needs. We were allowed early entry to and late exit from our rooms ( the weather on the last day was foul) and they answered our questions about restaurants etc very willingly and fully. The room was large, quiet and equipped with kettle, cups and tea and coffee ( tip: bring your own tea bags and filter coffee and buy some milk from nearby mini-markets). Breakfast had lots of choice, both hot and cold, though the coffee machine produced a rather weak, brown liquid. This was the only minor issue in an otherwise excellent stay at this hotel. I came here with my sister but I will be back here with husband before long.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Grodek recently, when I had a conference in Krakow. I encouraged several friends with their spouses to stay there with us, and we were all very pleased to have chosen this hotel. The location is a quiet street within a 5 minute walk of the main square in the old town, which makes most tourist sights within walking distance. The hotel is an historic property which is beautifully decorated and maintained. The rooms are reasonably-sized, and the beds are comfortable. The property is clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a lovely library bar, and a rooftop patio. The breakfast was delicious. If we get back to Krakow this is definitely the hotel we will stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heidi014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

This is a gem of a hotel - right in the Old Town of Krakow, but o. A quiet little street off the main square. High ceilings, lovely decor, excellent breakfast and friendly, English-speaking staff.

Highly, highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank viv_s_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Stayed at the Hotel Grodek during our recent city break to Krakow. Hotel is really lovely and the staff are very friendly. The hotel is perfectly located in a quiet cul de sac which is only a few minutes walk from the Castle and from the main square in the historic centre of the old town. Rooms are very well presented and the temp control in the rooms is very responsive to adjustment. Our room was perfectly quiet at night and was always kept very well by the friendly cleaning staff. the only tiny negative was that the breakfast choice wasn't fantastic for a 5 star rated hotel, but that is only a very minor issue which wouldn't affect our decision to highly recommend a stay in this hotel. If we return to Krakow in the future, we would certainly chose this location again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews