We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
129
285
171
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
285
171
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop huge tesco city centre tram system tram service salt mines bit dated old town number tram no tea or coffee making facilities short break good size reception staff watch tv taxi ride mini bar boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel should be on its last legs. Everywhere you can see things that should be repaired. Leaking ceilings ... curtains falling off the tracks ... broken this, broken that. You would think the hotel has an engineer. In this day and age, there is no WiFi in the rooms. The furniture is sparse and dented. There is no waste basket and only a covered can in the bathroom. I cannot comment on the breakfast as I have not eaten it yet. But a 4-star hotel, it is not. It is time the hotel certification people come for a visit and perhaps strip it of two of its stars.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank leevidaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel in January. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was a little tired but decent enough with a nice bathroom. Breakfast was good. Staff friendly enough. The best bit about the hotel is that it’s right next to a main tram line and tram stop. The tram is very efficient and cheap. Got us into central krakow in less than 15 minutes. For the price we paid for the hotel it was perfect. In fact if you stay here you will have less walking to do to get to your ‘centrally’ located hotel than this one. Why? Because many of the hotels being advertised as being central/ city centre are not. They are further out meaning you need to get a taxi back to them. They are also double or treble the price. Would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mussye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Ok, so this hotel may not be 4-star by UK standards, but it is really very nice.

The staff are warm, friendly, professional and helpful. The rooms and communal areas are clean, tidy and well-presented. The facilities are more than acceptable with Netflix and internet tv, free WiFi and air-conditioned rooms with windows that actually open (unlike in a lot of hotels where they assume you may hurl yourself out and so restrict access.)

Breakfast is included... A full English is not an option - but please remember you are in a foreign country and if you want English food, stay in England! The bread is fresh, there are cold Polish options, fresh salad and fruits, juices and hot drinks, as well as cereals and a hot option of eggs, kiełbasa, mushrooms, etc.

There is also a pretty reasonably priced spa and swimming pool, although we did not use these facilities.

Each room has a fridge and bottled water is provided, although it will cost you a one-off charge of 30 złoty to have tea, coffee and a kettle. Just ask at reception.

If you want a good, comfortable, quiet night's sleep and a hearty breakfast for your day's exploring then you cannot go wrong. It's a little far out from the city but a short walk (yards) and a few złoty will get you to town via the ridiculously efficient tram service in Krakow.

Special thanks to Ewalina who helped my partner arrange a wonderful surprise of bubbly and a birthday cake prior to our arrival as this trip was to 'celebrate' my 40th. She went above and beyond... and the trip was the best birthday I have ever had.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days/2nights. Was rated 4 star not sure that it is very dated hotel but clean breakfast was ok. It was quite s way from the city so taxi rides until we learnt how to use the tram. There was a large Tesco store 5 mins walk away apart from that there was nothing to do around hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 462lynnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Sympozjum Hotel. This was supposedly a 4 star hotel, the person who gave it this rating needs to go to Specsavers.
It was a 20 min tram ride into Krakow with limited amenities around it.
The bedroom was very 1970 ish. It was clean however the sheets and towels were not changed every day, not really a necessity but the sheet had a rip in it. No tea/coffee making facilities and the air conditioning was very poor.
The main aspect of criticism was the fact that we were sharing the hotel with large groups of school children. After a tiring jouryand being up early to catch a flight we decided to have an Earl night. No such luck . Students raving up and down the corridor and shouting to each other. I rang reception to complain. The following morning we complained to the concierge who was quite dismissive about the situation and could offer no solution. This happened the second night.
I certainly wouldn’t have booked this hotel if I had known it was part of a school trip.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank helen0gden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews